Housing.com Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Housing.com Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "They are very open minded in terms of work culture(in 28 reviews)

  • "Before merger with proptiger, the company had a great work environment(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work was not defined properly & top management had no experience which led to the ultimate fall(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Nature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Good HR driven company for Beginners

    Cons

    Work Environment Is bit messy and need to maintain work life balance

    Housing.com2019-10-06
  2. "Customer Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    They are very open minded in terms of work culture.

    Cons

    They have many seniors who are not suitable for the job.

    Continue reading
    Housing.com2019-08-26
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    very good incentive structure, no delay in salary,

    Cons

    no cons as such. management is good

    Housing.com2019-08-25
  4. "Best Employer - Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Performance driven company. Loved working at Housing.com

    Cons

    according to me no such terms to discuss

    Continue reading
    Housing.com2019-08-25
  5. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and ample amount of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Pay is not upto the mark.

    Housing.com2019-08-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place to work👎"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Housing.com

    Pros

    Good Salary Office location is near by to the area you handle.

    Cons

    If you are a girl and planning to join Housing.com in business development department, please don't. Most uncomfortable work environment one can ever have. The male members of your team will always have there eyes on you in a most disgusting way. There will be rumors spread about you. They will call you and WhatsApp you all the time. They would want to know where you are, what are you doing and if you can meet them. There's uncomfortable touching, language and behaviour. And if you try talking about it with the HR, he will not pay attention to it. There's no one with whom you can talk to, there will be different sessions for employees so that they can discuss their issues but they make batches where all are boys and one girl. How would that girl will share her discomfort when half of her team is there They say their HR is strong but only in terms of conducting useless sessions.

    Continue reading
    Housing.com2019-09-15

    Housing.com Response

    September 24, 2019Director - Human Resources

    Dear Colleague, I am deeply saddened & surprised to read this post of yours. Anyone who is experiencing an such behavior / environment has been open about raising it to the HR team and the ICC team and the same is taken up with utmost priority and driven to a logical outcome. Especially now, with the availability of the right platforms & regulations available to report such concerns, it is only prudent to raise this to the right authorities openly. I sincerely request you to reach out to the ICC (Internal Complaints and Redressal Committee) and the team shall take appropriate action on your complaint/ feedback. We would never want any of our colleagues to be uncomfortable of their work environment and will do our best to resolve the concerns. Regards, Namita Bhardwaj Presiding Officer, ICC

    Continue reading
  7. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and flexible

    Cons

    Job security is an issue

    Housing.com2019-08-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    1.Great opportunity to learn. 2.Good environment. 3.well organised process.

    Cons

    1. Higher authority fails to win the confidence.

    Housing.com2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will pay high salary especially if you are from competition. And spend extravagantly on trips, parties and sales meets.

    Cons

    There are so many I would hardly know where to start. The entire sales management is all ex magicbricks and the worst kinds who were asked to go by magicbricks. Here they sit and try to copy everything that magicbricks does. They dont have their own brains and they dont even know what the market wants and how to provide it. The management keeps talking about raising more money, the investors are stupid to keep throwing money when the company is only burning money in unproductive. Hiring from competition by paying exorbitant salary, then putting huge pressure on the person bcoz he cannot find job at this high salary outside is their method.

    Continue reading
    Housing.com2019-08-30
  10. "SENIOR MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Oriented towards excellence; Took good care of employees

    Cons

    Business model didnt work well.

    Housing.com2019-07-25
Found 194 reviews