Kabam Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 of over 266 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Kabam Chief Executive Officer Tim Fields (no image)
Tim Fields
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive Salary and great work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "I really enjoyed every day at Kabam and I have nothing bad to say about my own experience there(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "With the quick growth of Kabam as a company, and the recent changes from our acquisition, there have been some growing pains(in 17 reviews)

  • "constant pivots during production(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Operations manager

      Dec 16, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly company with lots of swags

      Cons

      Trying to be a big company but don’t know how

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Boss

      Dec 1, 2021 - Associate Producer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked at Kabam, my boss is a great person who truly cares about employees Lots of opportunity for advancement, great benefits Great coworkers

      Cons

      Lower pay than industry averages Centralized company services are poorly run

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 16, 2021 - Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great perks all the time

      Cons

      Changing priorities make project completion difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      its a good place to work

      Nov 9, 2021 - Game Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy working here. Everyone is very nice

      Cons

      I don't have any complaint

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Oct 29, 2021 - Game Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring team Great people Studio tries to keep morale up with different events and initiatives

      Cons

      Management needs to win the trust of its employees and demonstrate a strong forward looking strategy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great

      Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people and good environmental

      Cons

      busy at timeline of this week of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Downhill fast

      Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the benefits - snacks and branded gifts. salary ok.

      Cons

      people bailing, the people in the top level are cold, narcissistic. Cliques and entitlement make productivity low.

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Sep 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fun, - Nice people, - Good challenges

      Cons

      - Don't have any thing to comment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Potential

      Sep 18, 2021 - Animator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots to learn. Lots of shuffle and movement, so opportunities to learn and try new things.

      Cons

      The games they make are meh.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work in my experience

      Sep 16, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer I in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed every day at Kabam and I have nothing bad to say about my own experience there. I was on a great team with overall happy people. My team worked a 40 hour week and were very productive. My project had the best workflow / process I've ever seen in a tech company. I only left Kabam because the game dev market is extremely hot right now and a better career opportunity came up. I would definitely return to Kabam in the future.

      Cons

      Satisfaction seems to vary depending on the project team or role. The company outgrew its workspace around 2018 and expanded to 3 different buildings within 1 block of each other. I had no visibility into the other teams and it always felt like 3 completely different dev studios with 3 different cultures.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 243 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kabam Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kabam? Share Your Experiences

    Kabam logo
    or