Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lockheed Martin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Smartest, most ethical collection of aerospace executives and engineers.

    Cons

    Still struggling to become an international company

    Lockheed Martin2016-05-07
  2. "Smart but less diverse people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great, will pay for masters no questions asked.

    Cons

    Small minded people, not culturally diverse. Management is too hierarchal.

    Advice to Management

    Lead from bottom up

    Lockheed Martin2016-05-07
  3. "Been great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you're willing to move around, and if you get on the right contract. Flexible work schedule can be awesome. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Not the greatest salary, but they're in a tough industry. You'll get swallowed up if you don't manage your own career and ask for things.

    Advice to Management

    Refocusing on hardware is the right move for what the company, pay people well if you want to keep and maintain the edge.

    Lockheed Martin2016-02-01
  4. Helpful (287)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  5. Helpful (40)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineering Co-Op 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work was interesting and engaging.

    Cons

    Getting work could be slow due to my position.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-20
  7. "Finally! A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership, every other Friday off, meaningful work, diversity is a core value

    Cons

    Big companies are slow to change, bureaucracy organization, pension was the big reason people stayed for decades and now that is gone

    Advice to Management

    Lockheed is losing a lot of the people that maintained the decades deep level of knowledge. You need to find new ways to retain the new talent or the company will be in trouble. Consider a pension 2.0 plan.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-20
  8. "great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Department in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good health insurance, programs that get you more involved with the community surrounding the company, good pay.

    Cons

    tedious work, can be somewhat mind dulling.

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-18
  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety Challenge Real ability to make a difference and impact Work Life balance - every other Friday off

    Cons

    Change can take time to action

    Advice to Management

    Keep reaching for the stars!

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-17
  10. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Arlington, VA

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice culture, have opportunities to grow in the career.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons for this company

    Lockheed Martin2019-10-16
Found 6000 reviews