Lube-Tech Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lube-Tech CEO Chris Bame (no image)
Chris Bame
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been with Lube-Tech for less than a year(in 11 reviews)

  • "Family orientated, caring culture with a strong work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are very few if any cons with Lube Tech(in 6 reviews)

  • "Growth sometimes means growing pains, which are to be expected(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cultured, Caring, Growth, Accountable, & Fast paced

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Lube-Tech Response

    January 6, 2021Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review and I'm glad you are enjoying your role with us! We hope that you continue to grow your career with Lube-Tech.

  2. "Customer-oriented, but sometimes to a fault."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are generally cared for and listened to. Opportunities to explore alternate departments and jobs are encouraged. Talent and potential are recognized and rewarded. Everyone is willing to help fill gaps.

    Cons

    Getting product to customers is valued over employee work-life balance. Communication between departments can be lacking. New projects are rushed in to without proper staffing and planning. Certain departments are stretched thin and under-staffed. Upper management portrays the company as a family but I don’t feel, or necessarily want, that to be true.

    Continue reading

    Lube-Tech Response

    November 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    We appreciate this candid feedback. As a company, our goal is to allow for the work/life flexibility our employees value while also meeting our customer demand. We will continue to strive for improvement to those teams who may be impacted by these demands and continually evaluate our capacity.


  3. "Growing company with small-company culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has had a track record of double-digit growth year-over-year. Each day provides a new challenge and new opportunities. The company is very philanthropic and holds its family-like culture in high regard.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment with constant change.

    Lube-Tech Response

    August 16, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your review! We greatly value our family friendly company culture and hope you continue to enjoy being part of the Lube-Tech family.

  4. "Dedicated, loyal, quick learner, team player,"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family business, innovative, employee dedication, future outlook

    Cons

    Micro managed, long term employees not Appreciate

    Continue reading

    Lube-Tech Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your feedback and for your many years with Lube-Tech. We are constantly looking at ways we can make improvements. If you have any specific ideas on how we can improve, please share with your manager or HR Business Partner. We care about our colleagues, our customers, and our communities and believe each team member’s ideas and voice matters. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

  5. "Excellent Company that truly cares for its employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership who cares about employees. Good benefits and pay. Great team of employees

    Cons

    Can be hard to advance.

    Continue reading

    Lube-Tech Response

    April 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your review; we're happy to hear you've enjoyed your years at Lube-Tech! We're proud of the benefits we can offer our employees and are excited about the addition of more paid holidays, paid parental leave, and additional bereavement leave in 2020 so that employees can spend more time with their families when it matters most! Thank you again for your feedback!

  6. "Worked for them 2 different times"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helped to grow the company

    Cons

    Employee loyalty dissapeared

    Continue reading

    Lube-Tech Response

    April 15, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your feedback and for your many years with Lube-Tech. We will continue to work hard to create a culture where all employees feel valued and empowered to make a difference. We care about our colleagues, our customers, and our communities and believe each team member’s ideas and voice matters. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

  7. "Great people with a great work environment. Everyone works towards a goal together."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers cares and help you grow in your career.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and need to be able to adjust quickly.

    Lube-Tech Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review! We hope that you continue to grow your career with us and have had the opportunity to take part in our annual engagement survey and departmental action planning as a way to provide more feedback.

  8. "Excellent Culture!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time

    Pros

    -super friendly workforce -genuinely care about people and safety -great benefits

    Cons

    -extremely high expectations, soon into employment -meeting heavy

    Lube-Tech Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as we strive to provide a great workplace that is safe for our employees. We hope you continue to enjoy growing your career at Lube-Tech!

  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, family feeling, fun, great people and culture.

    Cons

    Lube Tech is growing fast, there are some growing pains, but they are getting ironed out.

    Lube-Tech Response

    February 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We greatly value our family friendly company culture and hope you continue to enjoy being part of the Lube-Tech family.

  10. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lube-Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    wonderful family environment is good

    Cons

    not many cons to note

    Lube-Tech Response

    February 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are happy to have you as part of the Lube-Tech family where YOU are what matters! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 English Reviews