Milwaukee Tool Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 867 of over 996 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Milwaukee Tool President Steven P. Richman
Steven P. Richman
642 Ratings
Pros
  • "gt;Work environment is fast paced but with a strong focus on learning(in 104 reviews)

  • "Milwaukee Tool gives you all the tools to succeed, offering a company that provides:(in 69 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance is hard to mainatin(in 54 reviews)

  • "The fast-paced environment sometimes requires working very long(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Infectious culture encourages me continue to learn in my role

      Mar 28, 2022 - Senior Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Motivating and infectious culture - Continued growth opportunities - One team mentality, the collaboration that occurs cross-functionally creates wonderful learning opportunities

      Cons

      Being involved with such a fast-paced company and considering the growth trajectory we are on at times it can be overwhelming. Things are always changing for the better, and leadership continues to value the opinions of its employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Milwaukee Tool Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks for this candid review! We love hearing from our employees to know how we're doing and identify areas of opportunity and growth. Our unique culture enables us to innovate and push the status quo. Being the fastest growing brand in the industry, our company and employees have opportunities like few brands have ever seen before.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Apr 17, 2022 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good colleagues fun to work with

      Cons

      no cons that I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jul 2, 2022 - Recruiting Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for

      Cons

      None it was so great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good entry level to warehouse work

      Jun 29, 2022 - Cycle Counter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and pay, very easy work

      Cons

      Little opportunity for growth and development

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, bad boss

      Jun 28, 2022 - Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company with excellent benefits

      Cons

      Be careful who you work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Place to Work

      Jun 27, 2022 - Senior Sourcing Manager in Torreón, Coahuila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Milwaukee Tool has One of the best cultures i've ever seen, its a cutting edge company who values their employees and empowers them to be the best version of themselves

      Cons

      The volatility of the Power Tools Market which is subject to the fluctuations of the retail industry can make the future uncertain at times. But thats something you will find at every manufacturing company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Milwaukee Tool Response

      Social Media Manager

      Hi there! Thanks for your candid feedback being part of our sourcing team. We love hearing where we are doing well and what opportunities we have for improvement. We are happy to see you are embracing our unique culture. At Milwaukee, the bookends of our success are our People and our Culture. They are responsible for the disruptive innovation we continuously deliver.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company with lots of opportunity for growth

      Jun 16, 2022 - Sr Financial Analyst in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and plenty of opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Nothing of note as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok

      Jun 28, 2022 - Customer Service in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a fine position

      Cons

      There are no current cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Doesn't get better than this

      Jun 7, 2022 - Manager of Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great, active culture. Truly fast paced meaningful work

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here

      1 person found this review helpful

      Milwaukee Tool Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience as part of our engineering team. We are relentless on building a Culture that is focused on driving dedication to innovation, that takes unparalleled pride in our work and brand, and always does what’s best for the pros who depend upon our products to make a living.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome place to work

      Jun 24, 2022 - Concept Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture first - this is really important to me and the future of companies. Making sure we are cared for as humans and treated as such. Very fun atmosphere with the ability to work on a lot of really cool projects.

      Cons

      Not a con, more so a warning. This is a very fast-paced environment and not everyone can handle that. It's better to know before starting and realizing it might not be for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Milwaukee Tool Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback as part of our engineering department. We take great pride in our unique culture. We are relentless on building a Culture that is focused on driving dedication to innovation, that takes unparalleled pride in our work and brand, and always does what’s best for the pros who depend upon our products to make a living. This is an environment that isn’t exactly what you’d expect of a tool company. In fact, it feels a little more like Silicon Valley. To be able to achieve the success we’ve had, our entire team operates with the kind of speed and agility you’re likely to find in a tech startup versus a global, multi-billion-dollar company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 867 Reviews

    Milwaukee Tool Reviews FAQs

    Milwaukee Tool has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 996 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Milwaukee Tool to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Milwaukee Tool employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Milwaukee Tool. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    91% of Milwaukee Tool employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Milwaukee Tool 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Milwaukee Tool Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Milwaukee Tool? Share Your Experiences

    Milwaukee Tool logo
    or