NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,915 of over 3,612 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO and Co-Founder Jensen Huang
Jensen Huang
2,220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      May 9, 2021 - Strategy & Innovation in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting Edge technology integration of AI

      Cons

      Killing Intel , and other silicon fabricators. Too dominant in the industry

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Mar 9, 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture, Pro-family and have work-life balance

      Cons

      So far there is not much cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing Manager

      Jul 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great colleagues, flexible environment

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2013 - Marketing Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of empowerment. Innovative company that tolerates risk taking.

      Cons

      Treadmill pace. Poor work life balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A global company, your team may be spread out in different countries; but you can work from home.

      Jan 3, 2013 - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work-life balance. Flexibility to work from home.

      Cons

      Not much career prospect. Management opportunities is very little. Since your team may be spread out in different countries, it's sometimes difficult to discuss among team members. Sometimes you need to wait for following day to get answers to your question (because of different timezone). Job security is not so good, there are some retrenchments and office shutdown history globally (Singapore, Beijing, etc). But they give good retrenchment package.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Its about employees

      Oct 26, 2021 - Staff Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Stock options 2. ESPP 3. Employee first approach 4. Good managers 5. Great stability

      Cons

      1. Projects lack in process 2. Less agility in people 3. Office Location in Pune, India is in the heart of city 4. No gatherings, team outings, team lunches etc..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love to work here

      Oct 26, 2021 - Firmware Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and interesting work

      Cons

      They are not paying enough money

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Oct 24, 2021 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work-life balance Work is challenging Various fields for growth Good compensation and benefits

      Cons

      No cons so far is observed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, bonus, health care, facilities

      Cons

      Working hours, flexibility, old fashion in management tools

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,915 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    NVIDIA logo
    or