NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,808 of over 3,452 reviews

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO and Co-Founder Jensen Huang
Jensen Huang
2,140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Innovative and inspiring company to work for!

      Jan 20, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparent about company strategy, innovative, committed to company growth, supports work-life balance, unlimited vacation and seeks to do good in our communities.

      Cons

      Work at NVIDIA is like a buffet. You can overeat if you're not paying attention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      May 9, 2021 - Strategy & Innovation in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting Edge technology integration of AI

      Cons

      Killing Intel , and other silicon fabricators. Too dominant in the industry

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Mar 9, 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture, Pro-family and have work-life balance

      Cons

      So far there is not much cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing Manager

      Jul 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great colleagues, flexible environment

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A global company, your team may be spread out in different countries; but you can work from home.

      Jan 3, 2013 - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work-life balance. Flexibility to work from home.

      Cons

      Not much career prospect. Management opportunities is very little. Since your team may be spread out in different countries, it's sometimes difficult to discuss among team members. Sometimes you need to wait for following day to get answers to your question (because of different timezone). Job security is not so good, there are some retrenchments and office shutdown history globally (Singapore, Beijing, etc). But they give good retrenchment package.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2013 - Marketing Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of empowerment. Innovative company that tolerates risk taking.

      Cons

      Treadmill pace. Poor work life balance

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      FAAMG would soon be heard to be FAAMGN

      Jul 31, 2021 - Senior System-software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You take care of the work, company would take care of you kind of company. Great CEO. One of the brightest people of the company. Pay when added with Stock options Employee friendly. No work differentiation based on location. Good ppl are rewarded Insurance, Food, Transportation, Broadband etc.

      Cons

      Managers are the bosses, so it depends if you are governed by a horse or ****** as "People still leave the company". No review system for managers or feedback system and even HR also cant help. It depends on the team, in case you want to work on technical good stuff else would get stuck in a loop. Often work requires extra hours to put in which impacts wor life balance but no one forces it. Bell curve followed so that means someone in the team will be rated bad even whole team worked good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Abusive and extreme micromanagement

      Aug 1, 2021 - Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Very dynamic upper management. Very clear about their strategy. 2. Very good pay 3. Opportunity to work in industry leading technology

      Cons

      1. This could be team specific but too much of micromanagement. Often was taken to an extreme in my team and caused confusion about actual expectations, priorities etc... Also the manager would always talk in a derogatory and accusing manner. Seemed like the aim was to make me feel bad. Depends on each individual’s preferences and sensitivity but this caused a lot of anxiety to a point where I had to quit. 2. Growth can depend on a lot of other things than the actual talent and contributions such as what / who a particular manager favors whether an individual is from a “top” school

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great improvement and handling of COVID

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been here for decades. Recently company has made great improvements in employee relations, pay and appreciation. Don't know of another company that handled covid safety better. We are still WFH and no pressure to return as yet another variant wave (Delta) is upon us. Nvidia has also gone out of its way to help employees dealing with covid tragedies here and abroad. I lost 2 colleagues last year and they treated their families well.

      Cons

      Same old industry stuff. Crazy deadlines and mismanagement of overly-optimistic product schedules.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,808 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    NVIDIA logo
    or