Netvirta Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture

    Jul 11, 2021 - UX-UI Designer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, open-minded, thoughtful, and flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes might be quite challenging to learn something new

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunities to develop, colleagues who care, spirit of togetherness

    Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of projects available for me to stretch myself beyond what I had expected of my ability. The company supports and encourages employees to develop ourselves and grow not just in our career, but our personal lives as well. When I approach other teams for help, they are always willing to give advice and point me in the right direction (not just for work-related matters). My colleagues are open to discuss different solutions together so everyone gets a common understanding before proceeding with the next steps. We are achieving goals as a whole company, not separate teams. When others achieve great things, we celebrate together, and when we struggle, we also exchange words of encouragement and support.

    Cons

    A lot of changes are happening at the same time, but this also keeps things exciting. There is always room for improvement so hopefully the company can improve over time!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Young startup with interesting product, strong research and development team

    May 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Interesting and innovative product with very strong research and development team - No office politics - Strong team spirit, everyone work hard for the common goals and open-minded for any improvement idea. - Management will listen to every suggestion/ feedback you give. - Free ice cream, chocolate, drink and more

    Cons

    Only join if you can step out of your comfort zone to learn and do new stuff.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    Jul 11, 2021 - Programmer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mistakes are reviewed and fixed Open to new technologies

    Cons

    New company Some legacy code from original team that was rushed still being used but not documented

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Teamwork makes the dream work!

    May 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is one of the company's core values! You get to contribute to the development of cool and exciting projects and technologies Management and HR cares about individual career growth Fully stacked pantry!

    Cons

    If you are not used to always being up-to-date to the latest advancements in tech, you will need to.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome place to grow

    May 17, 2021 - Research Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Abundant space to learn and grow, plenty of high-impact project opportunities, competitive compensation, one of the better start-up companies that focus on holistic growth

    Cons

    Can be quite fast-paced for those who are not ready

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best culture ever

    Apr 29, 2021 - Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is super chill. Stocked pantry. Engaging HR. Cool business ideas.

    Cons

    Hard to complete with the big boys in tech in terms of renumeration.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Energetic

    May 16, 2021 - Associate Research Scientist in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Start up, flatten structure. Frequently communication and tight connection

    Cons

    the company is still growing, so it is still small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome tech startup in singapore

    Sep 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great if you like startup environment - Lots of things to learn. - Lots of opportunities given to your passion and career. - Good compensation and bonus - Good work life balance. - Easy to communicate as everyone respects your opinion and has tech background (also, boss is from MIT) - Company continuous find ways to improve as a whole and cares for its employees.

    Cons

    No real prominent cons as the company acknowledges their issues and constantly tries to improve on them. - The main one I feel would be the company has a young environment. Theres only a few really experienced individuals that can lead the technical direction and give vision to the team instead of the tasks being just a todo list.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Small company

    Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work closely, flexible time, interesting people

    Cons

    Small company, no future, not good for your career

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Netvirta Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Netvirta? Share Your Experiences

Netvirta logo
or