PNC Financial Services Group Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group  President and Chief Executive Officer William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
1,941 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some members of upper management made things unnecessarily stressful because they wanted to be promoted(in 173 reviews)

  • "Multitasking is essential in most jobs but this much work for so little pay left me with no work/life balance(in 145 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work for work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group

    Pros

    great work life balance and caring managers

    Cons

    Lower pay scale as a result

    PNC Financial Services Group2016-02-25
  2. "Amazing Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Banker 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, where upper management is always trying to help you grow your career within PNC. Excellent benefits as well.

    Cons

    All phone calls are recorded at PNC, not everybody can be comfortable with this.

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-26
  3. "Pretty Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, and great work environment

    Cons

    Very conservative when it comes to lending

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-26
  4. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of career opportunities, professional coworkers

    Cons

    Had to work closely with cross functional team, sometime it was easy to loss the overall picture

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-20
  5. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Analyst in Washington, DC

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Can’t contribute much. Compartmentalized. Hard to listen to employees

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-16
  6. "Good starting job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Sales and Service Associate in Robinson, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training and teach you what you need to know.

    Cons

    Have to push product on people even if its not best for them.

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-12
  7. "Freshmen Treatment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C&IB Development Program Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel Opportunities, hands on learning, flexible work from home, insurance benefits, yearly bonus opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of "under the table" overtime, more tenured staff take full advantage of treating you like freshmen, no recognition of achievements, development training program seminars are waste of time and often a rehash of basic college level courses, very often treated as an assistant or call center representative

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-26
  8. "Good for start of financial carreer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Universal Branch Specialist in Mount Prospect, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, makes you feel like in a family company, good incentive program

    Cons

    Base salary is one of the lowest in industry

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-11
  9. "Good company to start your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Sales and Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, colleagues , benefits, stable job

    Cons

    Low pay It takes many years for advancement and salary raise even if you exceed the goals.

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-07
  10. "Great Company, Great Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was able to work from home in my specific role.

    Cons

    My role was a small team with many layers of management so it felt hard to move upward.

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-07
Found 5038 reviews