PUMA Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 930 of over 1,294 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
463 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great colleagues and work environment(in 64 reviews)

  • "work life balance can be expected(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management not understanding store management(in 16 reviews)

  • "Heavy workload can mean work/life balance is challenging(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The company that cares

      Nov 26, 2021 - Senior Manager IP Patents, Designs & Clearance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers and great working environment Positive attitude Opportunities for professional development Great benefits Work life balance

      Cons

      Some changes doesn't happen quickly, which in some cases is good and some cases not so much. You just have to be patient and it will happen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organization

      Thank you for being a part of the PUMA Family and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the working environment & the perks we offer. Furthermore, we appreciate your honest feedback regarding our change management. All the best in your future career at PUMA.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      If you can persevere then is all good

      Sep 1, 2021 - Reatail Sales Associate in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues Staff discount not bad

      Cons

      No teamwork On job training not efficient Heavy work load

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organization

      Many thanks for your positive feedback about your position at PUMA. It’s nice to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working culture are appreciated and that you are enjoying the employee discount. We really appreciate the feedback you provided, that's the best way for us to get better and keep improving our working conditions for all our employees. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      NIL

      Jun 9, 2021 - Area Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good place to work in

      Cons

      no outstanding issues to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your position in Singapore. We are happy to have you as part of the Puma Family and want to wish you the best for your future career at PUMA.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Jun 10, 2021 - Retail Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      staff disc, friendly workers and nice environment

      Cons

      long hours, standing for long period of time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Many thanks for your feedback about your Retail position. We wish you nothing but the best for your future career.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      not the worst

      Jun 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good coworkers/team and quite organized

      Cons

      non flexible schedule, workload abit on the heavy side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your feedback about your previous position at PUMA. Nothing but the best for your future career.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Progressively worse as you go along

      Jun 18, 2021 - Puma Team Member in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice colleagues/peers - cheap gears - like minded team -

      Cons

      - worst management - hires people who does not have a clue about most stuff instead of promoting internally - advocates a lot of positivity in public but horrible behind the scenes - clueless people managing teams only to steal credit as theirs and blame fault to others

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We take your feedback very serious and are sorry to hear it doesn’t mirror our efforts to create a great work environment for everybody. We will make sure to investigate your concerns in order to avoid negative experiences in the future. We wish you all the best for your future career.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      fun

      Apr 19, 2021 - Student in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun and basic retail, met really friendly staffs and colleagues

      Cons

      if late, pay decrease to $6

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your feedback about your position in Singapore. We are happy to hear that you like the culture that PUMA stands for. All the best for your future career at PUMA.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Puma

      Apr 13, 2021 - Sale Associate in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offer Good pay Good Staff Benefits

      Cons

      Long hours for part timers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your feedback about your former position in Singapore. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the benefits that PUMA has to offer. We wish you nothing but the best for your future career.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Experience

      Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and having fun time with colleagues

      Cons

      Low career progress in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Many thanks for your feedback with regards to your working experience at PUMA. It’s great to hear you enjoy our friendly environment with your favourite colleagues. We appreciate your honest feedback concerning the low career progression. We will look into this and wish you all the best.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Taking care of staff

      Jan 20, 2021 - Assistant Store Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and staff compensations

      Cons

      Underpaid managers with no distinct job scope

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for your review. It’s good to hear that you are happy with the compensation and benefits offered by our company. We are not sure on your reference to underpaid managers with no distinct job scope, however we appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best for your future career.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 930 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PUMA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

    PUMA logo
    or