PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "Large company with great benefits(in 86 reviews)

  • "PVH provides a great environment to foster associates' growth while maintaining a work-life balance(in 68 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management at the store

    Cons

    Low hours during certain months

    PVH Corp.2019-12-02
  2. "Abcde"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Good timing and great staff

    Cons

    Low salary and no sales opportunities

    PVH Corp.2019-11-22
  3. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment. decent hours

    Cons

    power-tripping management :( some are okay i guess

    Advice to Management

    stop power-tripping

    PVH Corp.2019-12-03
  4. "Great Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, benefits, and great management

    Cons

    Pay slightly under industry average

    PVH Corp.2019-11-09
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Marketing 

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, smart leadership & creative culture

    Cons

    Very political, but in a very quiet way

    Advice to Management

    The focus on brands, new tech and sustainability are honorable. Please stay on that path.

    PVH Corp.2019-11-07
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Treats their employees top notch, great work life balance .

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive. Tough to move up as well.

    PVH Corp.2019-11-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Terrific benefits (healthcare, work from home policy, Summer Fridays, discounts, etc.). Corporately, PVH really treats their employees in high regards. C-level management is extremely transparent with the entire company. Depending on your division and manager, there is great work/life balance, teamwork, and comradery which makes coming to work not feel like such a chore. If you do succeed at your job, PVH has a ton... of growth opportunity and are happy to assist with a path for you to grow into. All in all, I think the majority of employees are proud to work at and enjoy working at PVH. Truthfully, I probably never would have left PVH had I not needed to relocate for personal reasons.

    Show More

    Cons

    Upper management can tend to play favorites and compensation isn't competitive to other companies (both smaller and larger)

    PVH Corp.2019-10-25
  8. "One of the best companies I have ever worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have probably the best people and they respect each other. PVH takes care of them.

    Cons

    I don't think there are any downside of working in PVH

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - Human resource is PVH's biggest asset.

    PVH Corp.2019-10-31
  9. "Merchandiser Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Coordinator in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personal growth in the area of merchandising, being in the center of design, product development and sales. Where you learn how to build up a collection considering all aspects of it.

    Cons

    Salary is not very high and sometimes can be very hierarchical, difficult to grow fast.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency on all levels on the good, the bad and the ugly

    PVH Corp.2019-11-14
  10. "poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fantastic global company with great initiatives and projects

    Cons

    -very high attrition rate -lots of favouritism within the organization -hiring is based on cultural fit rather than talent and potential

    PVH Corp.2019-11-07
Found 861 reviews