PageGroup Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

PageGroup Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
573 Ratings
Pros
  • "Michael Page has been a great company to work for since I joined over two years ago(in 116 reviews)

  • "Career progression and training are excellent(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "The long hours can be a con to some(in 180 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is in line with recruitment - you get out what you put in(in 100 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nurturing and Family Oriented Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    In a KPI driven environment, managers and team work together as an entity to ensure maximum output is given

    Cons

    Systems is slightly outdated, still need to work on admin data entry

    Advice to Management

    Invest on advanced system, allow to work from home

    PageGroup2019-09-10

    PageGroup Response

    September 27, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your feedback, we pride yourselves in working as a team, it is one of our core values which underpins our culture. As a forward-thinking global organisation, we value innovation and are constantly working towards improving our systems.

  2. "Research consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Team Good structure

    Cons

    Discretionary bonus No clear progression

    Advice to Management

    Less numbers driven

    PageGroup2019-10-17
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great culture, lots of fresh blood - fantastic training - was posted to an amazing team, great manager - great company presence, quality CVs from our ads

    Cons

    - high, inflexible targets regardless of how small a patch and limitations - stressful

    PageGroup2019-10-08
  4. "Failed attempts at diversity and inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Large team, many people but none functioning at optimum

    Cons

    This company loves to speak about D&I but in reality, there isn't any. The approach here is very much top down and I can see from the rest of the real comments here that a lot of people share the same sentiment. The positive reviews on Glassdoor are put up by the management hoping to save themselves.

    Advice to Management

    It's clear many of you are too comfortable in your own roles

    PageGroup2019-10-14
  5. "Work life balance could be improved for support functions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great welfare benefits covered under a insurance program. Annual leave is also more than sufficient. Open culture, colleagues are generally nice.

    Cons

    Long working hours especially for support functions, no work life balance. Back office typically viewed as 2nd class citizens.

    Advice to Management

    Pay package of junior support staff should be looked into. Bonus awarded is not comparable to even Singapore Government announced bonuses. More support given to back office functions. Every time a new policy/system is rolled out, headcount planning should be of consideration as the back office gets very stretched.

    PageGroup2019-09-04
  6. "Great training ground/ bad employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are great at training consultants with Zero experinece

    Cons

    Working hours and KPIs are crazy, hence Zero quaterly bonus if you don't hit 90K per quarter unless your manager fight for it

    Advice to Management

    Re-look at each operating desk and set induvidual KPI according to payscale. it is unfair that the KPI across the board for placement is the same from Consultant to Directors

    PageGroup2019-06-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Individual Experience Depends on Specific Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Good medical coverage & vision care benefit, end-of-month drinks, quarterly activity incentives. From a scope standpoint, synergistic business development so not that hard to get clients based on the brand name.

    Cons

    Very KPI-driven & some consultants do the activities just to log numbers in instead of focusing on quality work. Some internal drama, gossips, & political moves. Top-executives also very exclusive to themselves, somewhat makes sense due to high attrition rate so they don't spend time getting to know entry-level employees.

    Advice to Management

    Improvement in employee retainment.

    PageGroup2019-05-28
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture, work hard play hard kind of environment

    Cons

    Does not adapt high level of transparency about treshold before making commission.

    Advice to Management

    If you would be more upfront from the start, it creates a better expectation from the candidate and in return may create higher level of retention in the company

    PageGroup2019-06-12
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    25 days AL 9 to 6 job( this hours do not apply to finance role) Colleagues are down to earth Trust and respect from management level

    Cons

    Fast hire to have people on board to solve problems, once problems solved people are asked to leave. Where is humanity when you are in recruitment business? Lack of planning in senior management, everyday is fire fighting which is unhealthy work environment.

    PageGroup2019-05-15
  10. "Unlimited potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility in timing and work culture; one can succeed as long as you put in the effort with the available coaching and work culture.

    Cons

    Will have sales pressure if one slacks.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing; keep it up!

    PageGroup2019-04-10
Found 1599 reviews