PageGroup Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
623 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, usually working 10-11hrs a day minimum(in 195 reviews)

  • "8:00AM - 6:00pm standard working hours(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nurturing and Family Oriented Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    In a KPI driven environment, managers and team work together as an entity to ensure maximum output is given

    Cons

    Systems is slightly outdated, still need to work on admin data entry

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-09-10

    PageGroup Response

    September 27, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your feedback, we pride yourselves in working as a team, it is one of our core values which underpins our culture. As a forward-thinking global organisation, we value innovation and are constantly working towards improving our systems.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    1) Nice friendly working environment 2) Westernized working culture 3) Good Staff Benefits

    Cons

    1) Work Life Balance - Over Time 2) Pathetic Bonus Payouts

    PageGroup2020-01-29
  3. "was a great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    culture, people, evp, exposure, international

    Cons

    long hours, flexibility, turnover and segregation

    PageGroup2019-12-09

    PageGroup Response

    December 30, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your excellent feedback, we appreciate your positive comments on culture and our people. Our culture is an important part of working for PageGroup and our values are at the heart of contributing to our success. We appreciate your feedback on work-life balance and we can continue to improve based on feedback from our employee engagement survey. We firmly believe in a high performance, high trust environment, which focuses on output as opposed to the hours that people work. We also have several flexible benefit packages to ensure that we can accommodate working patterns that team people can sustain the balance in their life that suits them.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of internal politics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training. Clear KPIs for promotions.

    Cons

    Brands are not supportive of each other - Page Personnel and Michael Page. Instead, there are a lot of internal dispute and usually the more well known and profitable brand - Michael Page, has more support from management. Lots of internal politics due to grey line of specialized area for consultants.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-11-20

    PageGroup Response

    November 29, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are pleased to see that you were satisfied with the training practises Page have in place. PageGroup is known for having some of the best training programmes in the industry which is something we are immensely proud of. I am sorry to see that you feel there was a lack of support between the Company MP and PP brands. Company Values and Culture are of paramount importance to the success of PageGroup and we strive to have a fair and consistent approach across all business areas of PageGroup. The results of the recent employee engagement survey will help us identify areas we can again improve.

  5. "Research consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Team Good structure

    Cons

    Discretionary bonus No clear progression

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-10-17

    PageGroup Response

    October 25, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The pros you have listed are some of the great things about working at Page. With regards to bonus, our uncapped, performance-related bonuses reflect both the importance of our team-based culture and ensuring we provide our candidates and clients with objective and consultative advice. In addition to monetary rewards, our best performers enjoy fully-expensed high-flier events, company-wide recognition and unparalleled career opportunities both nationally and internationally. We understand that people have different drivers in their careers and we work hard to satisfy all of those including financial rewards, training and development, a flexible benefits package and clear progression opportunities. - Vanessa Edmonds (HR Director UK and RoW)

  6. "Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great culture, lots of fresh blood - fantastic training - was posted to an amazing team, great manager - great company presence, quality CVs from our ads

    Cons

    - high, inflexible targets regardless of how small a patch and limitations - stressful

    PageGroup2019-10-08
  7. "Failed attempts at diversity and inclusion"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Large team, many people but none functioning at optimum

    Cons

    This company loves to speak about D&I but in reality, there isn't any. The approach here is very much top down and I can see from the rest of the real comments here that a lot of people share the same sentiment. The positive reviews on Glassdoor are put up by the management hoping to save themselves.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-10-14

    PageGroup Response

    October 25, 2019Beverley Nicholas, Regional Talent Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We recognise we still have a lot to do but our efforts over the last 8 years have shown great progress particularly in regards to gender balance at the manager and director level (now 51% and 43% respectively). We are excited about the pending launch of Unity@ Page - where a multicultural workforce thrives. We know it will complement our other well-established networks well and reinforces our ongoing commitment to Diversity & Inclusion. - Sheri Hughes (UK Diversity & Inclusion Director)

  8. "Work life balance could be improved for support functions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great welfare benefits covered under a insurance program. Annual leave is also more than sufficient. Open culture, colleagues are generally nice.

    Cons

    Long working hours especially for support functions, no work life balance. Back office typically viewed as 2nd class citizens.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-09-04
  9. "Great training ground/ bad employee engagement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PageGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are great at training consultants with Zero experinece

    Cons

    Working hours and KPIs are crazy, hence Zero quaterly bonus if you don't hit 90K per quarter unless your manager fight for it

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-06-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Individual Experience Depends on Specific Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PageGroup full-time

    Pros

    Good medical coverage & vision care benefit, end-of-month drinks, quarterly activity incentives. From a scope standpoint, synergistic business development so not that hard to get clients based on the brand name.

    Cons

    Very KPI-driven & some consultants do the activities just to log numbers in instead of focusing on quality work. Some internal drama, gossips, & political moves. Top-executives also very exclusive to themselves, somewhat makes sense due to high attrition rate so they don't spend time getting to know entry-level employees.

    Continue reading
    PageGroup2019-05-28
Found 1359 reviews