Ping Identity Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Ping Identity Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ping Identity CEO Andre Durand (no image)
Andre Durand
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "and still a respect for work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "CEO and Founder, Andre Durand, is passionate about employees(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Medical benefits could be better, growing pains(in 11 reviews)

  • "In a fast paced environment, sometimes there can be a lot of work to do and little time to do it(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best jobs I've ever had in over 30 years as a technical writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging work, great people to work with, company is very supportive of employees, nice office environment, excellent salary, benefits and perks, some telecommuting.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any significant cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ping Identity2020-01-20
  2. "Internal Ping Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Benefits (Medical/Commuter Benefits/Unlimited PTO/Competitive Pay) - New facilities - Fast paced environment - Company wide transparency - Strong leadership

    Cons

    Moving at a quick pace & wearing multiple hats w/ tight deadlines - it's imperative that we continue to look at process and simplify those that are excessive

    Ping Identity2020-01-17
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ping does a great job marketing their positions to the millennial lifestyle and needs.

    Cons

    Corporate bureaucracy is almost unavoidable in a company of this size

    Advice to Management

    Talk to employees about their needs. Always

    Ping Identity2020-01-07
  4. "Exciting Place to work, yet going through a lot of transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO Great Vision and Leader Ability to make an impact Great colleagues

    Cons

    Had been going through a lot of transition

    Ping Identity2020-01-15
  5. "Struggling to find way in crowded IAM space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Company culture is very supportive, lots of resources made available -Sales is a focus throughout the organization -Uncapped PTO -Great leadership from Andre Durand

    Cons

    -Ping struggles with product releases and often has delays in release with no real communication for customers. Lack of accountability in software developement org. -Ping has not differentiated themselves in the IAM space of late, messaging gets lost with competition. -Sales targets are unrealistic, when I was there less than 25% of AE's were on track to hit quota. If you are a sales representative I would seriously reconsider working at Ping, outside of a handful of reps there is generally high turnover as reps leave or are let go. Sales management continualy speaks about "changing the sales culture" but thus far no real changes have materialized. -Excuse mentality in the sales organization. Missing targets seems to be ok to many people. -Constant turnover throughout the company as individuals get frustrated and go elsewhere.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    First make sure that the messaging from the company is a differentiator in the market, right now it is lost among the competition. Realign the goals of the company with what the orginal mission entailed, providing secure identity access for the enterprise. Stop hiring staff for the sake of headcount and look at what bottom line growth they can provide. Hire managers who preach accountability from teams and make goals realistic so that the organization works together to achieve sales targets, product release dates etc.

    Show More
    Ping Identity2020-01-13
  6. "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ping Identity has a strong culture that is very pro-employee and a constant encouragement to continue to build on my career and move up and forward. The work/life balance is the best I have ever experienced - I never feel like I can't take time off or work from home if there is something going on that requires me to be away from the office. Everyone works really hard and is here to support one another to ensure we all reach our goal of excellence. The benefits are the best I have had at any employer, and just once example of how Ping truly cares for and takes care of its employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't found many (or any) cons working here - the only adjustment I had to make coming here was due to me working for an extremely large corporation before making the move to come work for Ping, which is a smaller, but an increasingly growing company. It's actually extremely exciting to be apart of a culture and company that is making incredibly strides and is rapidly growing and becoming even stronger.

    Ping Identity2019-12-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn, grow and impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    10/10 culture: Perform at the highest level while having the best attitude and integrity

    Cons

    Being oriented culture may some time misconstrued as slowness

    Advice to Management

    Go all in!!

    Ping Identity2019-12-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "An Open and Supportive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning plans, supportive peers, interdepartmental support, great benefits.

    Cons

    Remote work common, no corporate travel card available

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to engage and support remote workers to feel part of the team. Regional meetups, we work days, allowance for office like perks such as coffee / snacks maybe.

    Ping Identity2019-12-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great collaboration, outstanding product, great company culture. Very successful fresh off the IPO.

    Cons

    Tribal knowledge still exists in some areas, they are working to correct.

    Advice to Management

    Reward what you value, continue to lead by example.

    Ping Identity2019-11-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ping Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Culture is why people stay. They take it seriously and I do believe that I've found true and lasting relationships at Ping .

    Cons

    Compensation for most of the sales org is not competitive with others in the industry. Ping has a lot of things that will change as a newly public company - most good but the culture could suffer

    Advice to Management

    Don't get stuck in old holding patterns - we are public now, don't be afraid to shake things up

    Ping Identity2019-12-02
Found 165 reviews