Prospa Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Prospa Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Prospa Co-CEOs Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli (no image)
Greg Moshal and Beau Bertoli
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great teams, wonderful learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing! Traffic un the morning maybe!

    Prospa2020-03-02

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thanks for the review! It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Different Departments / Unfair Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In Prospa it really depends which team / department you work in. Some teams are very overworked and underpaid wehereas others have it cruisy and chilled. Your salary and options also really depend on how much the CEO's know you and like you and not on what work you do. Overall, not a bad place to work. Well equipped kitchens, Lots of catering, end of month drinks, etc

    Cons

    Prospa has a very aggressive employment contract that pretty much stops you from going to any company that does lending after Prospa. They have taken multiple employees to court. Be aware & wary of this before you join.

    Continue reading
    Prospa2020-03-05

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    We’re sorry to hear that there were elements of your experience here at Prospa that didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, team dynamic, great team, wonderful office, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing, nothing ,nothing in my mind

    Prospa2020-01-12

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

    Continue reading
  4. "A really purpose driven business with passionate team players"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most people are very passionate about what they do Cool office Good perks such as free food and lots of events A fast growing business so lots of new opportunities. Co founders are still really accessible

    Cons

    Some managers are not as good as others The fast pace may not be for everyone Decision making is sometimes not clear or we’ll communicate

    Continue reading
    Prospa2019-10-23

    Prospa Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that as a fast-paced, scaling business there are always opportunities to learn and develop. Just this month we have introduced a decision-making framework to provide structure and clarity. The feedback has been positive with good engagement. Thanks again for sharing and being part of our "one team"!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Tricky place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data 

    I worked at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Free lunches, some cool tech to work with

    Cons

    Terrible work life balance, intense KPIs, high employee turnover

    Continue reading
    Prospa2019-10-02

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working at Prospa . We understand that as a high growth business sometimes work-life balance is a challenge. As such, we are looking at ways of working that will improve this and have recently implemented flex working.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Lot of benefits, great team, good opportunities

    Cons

    Managers have a lot of room to grow

    Prospa2019-07-09

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working at Prospa . Your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team and will help us grow our people leaders.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Culture and the people are really good to work with. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Work life balance is thrown off a bit

    Prospa2019-04-24

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that as a scaling business sometimes work-life balance is a challenge. We are looking at ways of working that will improve this. It's great that you are taking full advantage of our flex working.

    Continue reading
  8. "** great team culture ** customer focused ** high energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa for less than a year

    Pros

    high energy, results driven teams ability to make a difference and be recognised inclusive employee benefits

    Cons

    it's a great place to work!

    Prospa2019-01-30

    Prospa Response

    October 22, 2019Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa

    Pros

    Nice free lunches for staff.

    Cons

    If you never want to see your loved one, this is the company for you! Staff expected to meet unreasonable deadlines, work unreasonable hours at the expense of their family and fear of their job.

    Prospa2019-01-23

    Prospa Response

    February 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working at Prospa . Your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team and will help us understand some of the areas that may need attention.

    Continue reading
  10. "Energetic, Customer Focused, Passionate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    - Very friendly bunch of people - Clear direction, drive to future - Passionate about tech solutions to solve real problems - Great values which employees believe in - Feedback from employees are taken into consideration and acted on promptly

    Cons

    Currently going through growing pains

    Continue reading
    Prospa2018-08-16

    Prospa Response

    November 12, 2018People & Culture

    Great to read this review, thanks for taking time to write it, this kind of unsolicited feedback is so valuable.

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews