R.R. Donnelley Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

R.R. Donnelley Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
R.R. Donnelley President, Chief Executive Officer  Daniel L. Knotts
Daniel L. Knotts
162 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no benefit, no 401k match, no perk(in 112 reviews)

  • "No 401K matching by the company(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A fantastic workplace to learn, share and apply knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits, Perks and Remuneration

    Cons

    Quick resolution to emplyee issues

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2017-02-10
  2. "Quality & Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    The college are very friendly.

    Cons

    Business side is lacking of direction.

    R.R. Donnelley2019-12-19
  3. "Positive outlook since spinoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley

    Pros

    Great people to work with, nice working environment, loads of flexibility at work and the management is open to changes since the spinoff.

    Cons

    A little old school, but since spin off, management seems to be very open to changes. Little bonus and increment, but that's probably due to a soft market.

    R.R. Donnelley2017-11-14
  4. "Office staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, good colleagues and understanding superior, idea place for retirement

    Cons

    Limited benefit, poor bonus (few hundred buck even company make a lot profit), poor increment, no career advancement opportunity

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2014-07-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Share the piece of cake among everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Operator 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working relationship with colleague

    Cons

    - Inregardless how hard we work and met the winshare scheme, the bonus payout is ridiculous (Not even a PIE of your salary) and the company earn ton of profits. - Recognition incentive - Percentage customer relation staff is always higher compare to others department who get this award. - Stagnanty Pay - Take little pay but work like a slave

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2014-03-17
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    Lots of experience acquired, multicultural environment

    Cons

    Not for people with family due to long days

    R.R. Donnelley2020-03-16
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Coordinator in Durham, NC

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, good teamwork, Great customers

    Cons

    Raises slow, caps on salaries

    Continue reading
    R.R. Donnelley2020-03-12
  8. "Nice day to day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and supportive. Every day is different.

    Cons

    High turnover means extra accounts get added to your workload. Can be stressful. Benefits are not good.

    R.R. Donnelley2020-03-11
  9. "Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at R.R. Donnelley full-time

    Pros

    Large Company with name recognition

    Cons

    Hard to navigate through and grow

    R.R. Donnelley2020-03-12
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIS Executive in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R.R. Donnelley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good and also really good support to grow

    Cons

    From salary aspect is low

    R.R. Donnelley2020-02-20
Found 1949 reviews