Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Sharp Electronics (US) Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sharp Electronics (US) CEO Mike Marusic
Mike Marusic
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With the said, the size allows for greater communication between the upper management and the field(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not a con but very old school corporate(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Join if you are aware - what to expect .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Sales and Marketing in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Brand Name. Quality Products. Willingness to make one-of-a-kind-product.

    Cons

    Report Oriented organization. Lack of market specific focus. Military rule - Commander knows everything on the earth.

    Advice to Management

    Understand market requirements and realities better. Don't be under delusion "any monkey can sell' SHARP products. Need new & Diverse blood in management to revive culture and direction.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2012-08-06
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good potential, room for growth

    Cons

    Management uses sales force for everything

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-09-22
  3. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The team working behind the scenes at the local Sharp branch is phenomenal. They care about the customer and are willing to do what they have to do in order to take care of the customers needs.

    Cons

    While leaving decisions to the local management team is ideal, change management is necessary, and needed ,from the top levels of the organization during intense growth.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are always communicating their needs to you whether spoken or not. It's important to stay connected to them even while expanding the organization. Best wishes to all Sharp employees; current and future.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-09-03
  4. "Field Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging on a daily basis. Learn every day.

    Cons

    Low morale. Lack of training.

    Advice to Management

    More positive feedback.

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-09-03
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Challenge innovative products using the technology for Research and Development. -Very nice benefits package: health insurance, Vision, 401K match, PTO -Nice Peers to work with

    Cons

    -Depends on parent company in Japan for direction

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-13
  6. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly and open work culture

    Cons

    i did not find any cons here

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-11
  7. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSP in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people whom follow our 6 Guiding Principles!

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between depts

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-08-03
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time

    Pros

    Great Story and People to work with

    Cons

    Can take awhile to get things done with certain processes

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-07-12
  9. "Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, ability to work with other departments, entrusted with decision making, innovative and fast paced

    Cons

    Communication across departments, ability to move quickly

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-25
  10. "Sharp is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp Electronics (US) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    With 20+ years of service, Sharp has been very good to me. I have witnessed many changes for the good and the bad. Current management is leading the company into the future with great ideas, strategies and products. Great work environment , work family and benefits!

    Cons

    No major Cons to post

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sharp Electronics (US)2019-06-06
Found 227 reviews