Siegfried Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Siegfried Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Siegfried CEO Wolfgang Wienand (no image)
Wolfgang Wienand
1 Ratings
  1. "Lots of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Associate 

    I have been working at Siegfried full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is plenty of overtime.

    Cons

    Too much to do.

    Siegfried2019-07-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    ""Interesting""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Shipping & Receiving in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siegfried full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From my experience working here almost 3 years i can say I had the best co-workers ever... Not a day I didn't keep a smile on my face.

    Cons

    This site is headed in the right direction. I dont have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2019-06-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Siegfried full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I do not have any pros to list for this company.

    Cons

    Siegfried was AMP. Same continuous issue with AMP remain because the Sr management still remain. Horrible culture and compliance issues. If you have industry experience dont come here, you'll just get frustrated. If you are looking for experience, dont come here. You wont be tought the right way. There are long hours and no appreciation to loyal employees. Pay is not to industry standard and the benefits are horrible compared to other pharma companies

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Very high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siegfried full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn contract drug manufacturing

    Cons

    VERY poorly managed. Such a high turnover (going away party almost every week) that seems to have been going on a long time. Very inefficient systems for planning, documentation, training and quality.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2018-10-20
  5. "Head HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Siegfried full-time

    Pros

    Good remuneration, professional environment, good culture, learning opportunities, work life balance

    Cons

    too much focus on shareholders

    Siegfried2018-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Siegfried full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunities to develop and manage your own projects. - Helpful people to work with.

    Cons

    - Too much work, not enough time. - Not enough people.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2018-03-28
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Siegfried"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Siegfried for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of nice people who are very professional. Commitment to quality. Benefits and compensation are good.

    Cons

    As company has gotten leave, employee became less important. Cannot trust what management says. Lack of investment in people and sites outside Switzerland. CEO more interested in his reputation and post than doing the right thing for the company.

    Siegfried2017-11-02
  8. Helpful (7)

    "From a microbiologist's PoV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microbiologist in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siegfried full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Your coworkers are generally quite nice and people tend to get along - Due to disorganization, there is not a lot of pressing work that has to be done

    Cons

    I wanted to write this review to express my experience of working for over a year at Siegfried. Take note, this is from a Microbiologist's Point of View, so this might be different when it comes to Chemistry, Management, or Production. - The over-arching theme of Siegfried and a reason why I think it fails is because they lack a truly dedicated LIMS system (an interconnected computer database). This means that everything is written and recorded in paper and this causes massive issues as I explore the problems with the company. - I was recruited as a microbiologist, as I had a 4 year degree and a couple of publications under my belt. I assumed, as a "Microbiologist I", I would be carrying out experiments and testing samples. Sadly, while I did this - I also had a whole host of responsibilities that were not necessarily fleshed out in the interview or job description. I was told that glassware was "to be cleaned sometimes to help out the lab." In fact, glassware was from the chemistry department, not ours, and we were somehow responsible for spending hours washing dishes that we did not use. - You will be asked to participate in Environmental Management. This includes sampling air, water (come in at 4am), plating rooms, and plating production. While generally at other companies this is reserved for lab support, or lab assistants, people with degrees were taking time out of their busy schedule running experiments to wash dishes along with scribe production for hours on end. Not to mention the fact that production were uncomfortable working in a hot room all day and would relentlessly scream over the PA system and yell at you when you walked in after you sprinted down to the production area to gown up and proceed to plate. - On top of the fact that you are responsible for EM/dishes/media preparation (something that should be done by lab support, not a microbiologist), you also are responsible for various tests that will be products produced from the plant. This is expected, as you are a microbiologist, but an issue with this is that these are sprung on the lab manager quite quickly, meaning that protocols can be wrong, instruct the scientist to devote time to a test that has not been shown to work. While this is fine for a chemist who can easily run the test again with new parameters, bacteria takes time to grow - and a microbiologist cannot do anything about that. If your protocol is wrong, you will be behind an entire week and run over your promise date. These promise dates are also assigned by non-biologists, meaning most don't have any idea how long it will take you to perform an experiment which will eventually affect your "on-time performance", which suffers from others being incompetent. - Finally, it's incredibly common to hear officeworkers cussing and yelling at each other in front of their managers and everyone else in the building. Extremely unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2017-10-06
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Quality Associate - Validations and Laboratories"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Siegfried full-time

    Pros

    Wealth of knowledge in aseptic manufacturing, never pigeon holed into one job, you definitely get out what you put in. Management is quick to identify people’s strengths and learning styles, as many new hires in quality are straight out of college, they excel at growing talent when they see it. It's a company that prides itself from promoting within, which provides the opportunity to climb the latter. Everyone is very friendly and helpful; the “2nd shift” is like its only little family.

    Cons

    The hours are demanding but if you are able to manage your time (as they said in the interview) it is easy to get in and get out of work on time as well. Base pay is low, but there is amble opportunity to grown.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2017-05-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Quality associate - validations and laboratories"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Associate - Validations and Laboratories in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Siegfried full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You obtain a lot of experience and knowledge of pharmaceutical manufacturing. As a validation associate, I learned a lot about different sterilization validations. The knowledge was valuable to my future jobs.

    Cons

    Demanding hours. Management yells a lot. VERY underpaid compared to the rest of the industry. High turnover, especially in Quality and Engineering departments.

    Continue reading
    Siegfried2017-05-19
Found 22 reviews