Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Sodexo Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sodexo CEO Denis Machuel (no image)
Denis Machuel
178 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours when events take place(in 71 reviews)

  • "You are supposed to get two days off a week, but that rarely happens without getting grief from the upper management(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    We work almost like a family

    Cons

    Putting the wrong fit into roles

    Sodexo2019-11-07
  2. "Bar and Restaurant Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the food is nice and the place is good

    Cons

    I can't maximize my skills and knowledge to the extent that i will grow

    Advice to Management

    the management is very approachable

    Sodexo2019-10-24
  3. "Women in leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Programmes for building careers for women

    Cons

    Room for improvement in back end office processes.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in SAP. The manual processes for procurement is taking a toll on staff who are serving clients with high demands. You should work faster to get finance and procurement processes simplified and invest in newer technology

    Sodexo2019-08-31
  4. "Supply management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Management in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good starting pay. Flexibility - remote working twice a month Training and development in place

    Cons

    Slow progression and Low increment

    Sodexo2019-07-21
  5. "Great place to learn new things. Whether you like it or not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, plenty of opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    You always get to learn new things because most of the time it's forced upon you even if it's beyond your bandwidth. Very little movement/promotions opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Start placing resources in the right place. It's very obvious that areas which need the most attention doesn't, and areas which can do with less attention gets the most.

    Sodexo2019-07-23
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Great team and nice working environment

    Cons

    Poor advantages (annual leave, flexible working arrangements were not quite that flexible, salary level is below industry)

    Sodexo2019-02-13
  7. "I am currently working in sodexo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I will search others job

    Cons

    Low salery hard work sead life.

    Advice to Management

    Salery increase.

    Sodexo2018-09-30
  8. "VP Sourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sourcing in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Values Potential growth perspectives Global company although family owned

    Cons

    Under re Organization process Profit margin very low

    Sodexo2018-06-10
  9. "Sales and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time

    Pros

    Great and caring culture. Treats you well, no matter what position you are in.

    Cons

    Decisions made are slow. HQ implements strategies without consideration of the individual countries situations.

    Sodexo2018-05-21
  10. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Portfolio Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multi-national, good culture, work wise very fulfilling and challenging

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sodexo2017-07-09
Found 2804 reviews