Sodexo Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Sodexo Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4232 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Denis Machuel
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Advancement great customer service good benefits management was great and my customers were awesome(in 134 reviews)

  • "Great benefits nice organization support(in 104 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours; hectic working enviornment(in 111 reviews)

  • "high turnover in upper management and reinventing the wheel with each new executive program(in 109 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian 

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      Opportunity for growth within the company

      Cons

      None that I can really think of

      Sodexo2019-07-19
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - District Manager in Sulphur, LA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Support received from upper management

      Cons

      Toxic client that led to unfortunate experience

      Sodexo2019-07-19
    • "Good part time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Steady supply of work. Work has a service focus and helps improve others lives.

      Cons

      Lower than average wages for a dietary atmosphere

      Advice to Management

      Pay raises

      Sodexo2019-07-20
    • "Catering University Level"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Catering Staff in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time

      Pros

      People, Challenging, Active, Labor intensive, No sitting, Events, University sports, activities endless, opportunities are available if you apply yourself. Community

      Cons

      Seasonal, down-time upon students schedules, require supplemental income

      Advice to Management

      For upper Management, to acknowledge, engage, learn our names, visually see our commitment duties day to day. Have some connection with operations.

      Sodexo2019-07-14
    • "Decent place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cook I in Somerset, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and nice kitchen staff

      Cons

      Some of the wait staff don’t take job seriously

      Advice to Management

      Management needs to tackle the food waste issue.

      Sodexo2019-07-14
    • "It was inspirational"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Service Worker 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      It was family friendly atmosphere

      Cons

      There really isn't a con except for the fact that the hospital is closing

      Advice to Management

      Build a better culture

      Sodexo2019-07-14
    • "Excellent job opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Support Services Associate in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Family oriented company yes yes yes

      Cons

      Hospital closing yes yes yes yes

      Advice to Management

      Build culture of working together

      Sodexo2019-07-14
    • "Great place 👍🏽"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Cambridge, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sodexo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      $1.90/day for food .. you can eat whatever you want and have pop,water, and juice available to you all day! I work with great people so it’s definitely a great and fun work environment!

      Cons

      Some days it can be slow but there’s usually always something to do! :)

      Sodexo2019-07-14
    • "Currently working as a unit manager in oman"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Unit Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a very huge economic country. My family future

      Cons

      It's a very hot temperature

      Advice to Management

      Gallery should not be the same as per designation. Different for local and expat is being given

      Sodexo2019-07-07
    • "It's good catering company in the world, good working place."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Chef in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sodexo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's was my first job so I like it

      Cons

      Catering and learning skills improvement

      Advice to Management

      No advice about the management

      Sodexo2019-07-07
    Found 4232 reviews