Sun Life Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Sun Life Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sun Life CEO Dean Connor
Dean Connor
518 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "generally a good big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advisor in Clementi New Town, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life

    Pros

    it is a very big company with completed training structures

    Cons

    I personally do not like the company value, seems that every one is seeking just for profits.

    Advice to Management

    The management level is very senior and they always have sightful ideas to illustrate us.

    Sun Life2015-06-08
  2. "qa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sun Life

    Pros

    Good work life balance No aggressive deadlines

    Cons

    Not much options available in terms of projects.

    Sun Life2015-10-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Agile environment, good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, very process oriented

    Sun Life2019-11-11
  4. "It was a great position within Sun Life. Lots of variety. Always learning new things while helping others."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of support within the company and fellow coworkers.

    Cons

    Very few cons to working here

    Sun Life2019-11-09
  5. "Life and health insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and positive work environment

    Cons

    Relative high business expense, sales target pressures

    Sun Life2019-11-07
  6. "Service Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Agent in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company itself is excellent, great benefits like health insurance, sports and social events, discounts and the working hours are fair, paid sick leave and full annual leave. Good opportunity to progress with certain departments

    Cons

    The service desk is a very busy technical call centre department. It can be a very stressful environment due to the volume of calls and the vast amount of knowledge you need to know to resolve issues.

    Advice to Management

    Management are very supportive and respected. Going forward I would recommend increase in refresher training and attending to better morale in the Service Desk department.

    Sun Life2019-11-07
  7. "Group Retirement Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Coordinator, Plan Sponsor Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great location in Toronto just away from the lake

    Cons

    A large company sometimes finding your way to the next level can be tricky

    Sun Life2019-11-07
  8. "Great Experience working Sunlife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of compensation, flexible time,a lot of trainings

    Cons

    no basic pay. just commission base

    Sun Life2019-11-05
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Total Benefits Representative in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sun Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great management - Amazing co-workers - Great Benefits - Amazing bonuses - Fantastic intensives - Family feeling working there

    Cons

    - Hours can change frequently - Sometimes a clique like feeling - Advancement depends on who you know.

    Sun Life2019-11-04
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sun Life full-time

    Pros

    Supportive, great team and work life balance!

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Sun Life2019-11-04
Found 1259 reviews