Symless Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Symless CEO Nick Bolton (no image)
Nick Bolton
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Symless is a great, friendly and open work enviroment

    May 11, 2021 - Technical Support Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Supportive Open Social Room to develop yourself All remote

    Cons

    All remote, although this is both a Pro and a Con

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symless Response

    Head of Team Success (HR)

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I really appreciate it. I'm also pleased to know that you've had a positive experience. Hopefully, once the current pandemic restrictions ease, we'll have some opportunities for team members to meet up in person.

  2. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    No career growth, No appreciation.

    Dec 11, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance. CEO promotes learning. You will get to work with some* great co-workers. Good product. Diverse culture.

    Cons

    Just about everything else - The upper management seems to be unaware of the reality and the actual work that is done. - Lack of vision, hence all the work is urgent. - Some of the choices for the leadership positions are really surprising and clearly, some of them are unqualified to lead. - Management severely lacks leadership skills and qualities. - Everywhere that a poor (or 20 years out of date) decision could be made with the tech stack, they dived headfirst into it. - Constant Shifting in Planning and Execution - No Integrity in Leadership

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symless Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your candid review, and thanks for highlighting the positives (work life balance, learning opportunities, great co-workers, good product, and diverse culture). We are working to improve our employee experience and your feedback is very important to leadership. It is unfortunate that this role had to persevere through a lot of urgent work, which can be very stressful. We are currently hiring a Product Manager to try and provide a more consistent work experience to team members. If you want to reach out to me directly to expand on any of this feedback, you can email me directly (nick@symless.com). Thanks, Nick (CEO)

  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jul 21, 2020 - Principal Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great product - Very smart & engaged co-workers - Nice tech-stack - A lot of flexibility

    Cons

    Can't think of any so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Symless Response

    Head of Team Success (HR)

    Thanks for the positive feedback, I really appreciate it and we're really determined to make Symless a great place to work.

  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Flexible and lots of development opportunities

    Jun 11, 2020 - Social Media Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Despite the team being distributed worldwide, there are a lot of opportunities for fun social activities - All ideas are listened to and appreciated - Lots of opportunity for development - Super flexible - Work from home - Interact with a community of users across the world

    Cons

    I can't say I've experienced any yet

    2 people found this review helpful

    Symless Response

    Head of Team Success (HR)

    Thank you for the positive feedback, and we're delighted that our borderless, flexible staffing model is working well for you.

  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    After a year

    Apr 21, 2020 - UI/User Experience Designer in Port Erin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is encouraging to be part of a team/company that can see the value in UX and embraces it. May we continue to appreciate and value in different peoples strengths, the ability to agiley approach new ideas, actively seek better ways of doing things and continue to realise that everyone can contribute something to a good customer experience.

    Cons

    Why does there have to be any cons?

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Opportunity at Symless

    May 6, 2019 - Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very fun and engaging work environment with great colleagues and a very well recognized and valued product offering. This is a company with exciting long term growth opportunities for the right candidates.

    Cons

    Working remotely I don't get to spend time in HQ with the development team.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Symless Response

    CEO

    Thank you for writing a review. We'll do our best to arrange time together with the team for our remote workers.

  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Drive and Determination to do it right

    Nov 20, 2018 - Business Confidante in Douglas
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO Nick is determined to get it right and recruit the best people to move the company and software forward to the next level. He is taking advice from experienced people both inside and outside the industry to help him create and execute a great strategy, recruit and retain the best people and develop and enhance synergy so it can be proudly placed in the market with excellent results. Nick is listening carefully to all the advice he is receiving but is making his own decisions after careful and considered thought for all stakeholders which has been great to witness. He wants to get it right. His communication style has been consultative, open and positive at all times. It has been a pleasure working with Nick over the past few months.

    Cons

    None so far that should put someone off considering Symless as a future employer of choice

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Solid working enviornment

    Oct 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nick (CEO) is easy going, and is constantly available when I needed information regarding protocols and other company policies and procedures. Having the opportunity to work with international clients was incredibly rewarding and satisfying. Being able to support a product that I previously used personally was a great honor.

    Cons

    Additional technical support engineers would help improve response turn around time.

    14 people found this review helpful

    Symless Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. You’ll be glad to know that we’ve now hired two Support Engineers because of your suggestion. We really appreciate your hard work.

  9. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    HR Consultant

    Oct 15, 2018 - Human Resources Consultant in Douglas
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting times joining Symless and working closely with the CEO creating a collaborative culture and work/life balance environment. Friendly people and opportunities for professional growth. Approachable and supportive CEO.

    Cons

    None so far and all positive.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Symless now....

    Oct 15, 2018 - Business Advisor in Castletown
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The new software development is really exciting as it would move technology forward in the digital/software market. The Isle of Man is the HQ for the company now and it is a cool peaceful place that is an Unesco Biosphere. You pay lower taxes and get more for your money.

    Cons

    Can be wet and windy in the winter months.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Symless Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Symless? Share Your Experiences

Symless logo
or