Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours and great experience(in 224 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 210 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much work for a minimum wage job(in 136 reviews)

  • "Have extremely rude customers and we aren't allowed or dont get defended by our managers(in 106 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Communicate with others, learn different skills, Respectful of the customers and workplace, teamwork skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Communicate with customers Making people smile Creating connections with coworkers and customers to get the best experience

    Cons

    Angry customers The lack of teamwork with coworkers

    Tim Hortons2019-12-15
  2. "Good customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Team Member - Cashier in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good experience in it also

    Cons

    I love customer service job.

    Tim Hortons2019-12-14
  3. "Great starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good place to start working if you've never had a job. If you enjoy it, there is a lot of flexibility and opportunity to move around within the company

    Cons

    Hours were pretty strict and I didn't enjoy the long shifts.

    Advice to Management

    More split shifts, please.

    Tim Hortons2019-12-13
  4. "Good place for highschoolers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good. Fun. Equality. Fair. Money

    Cons

    The fact that you don't have a predetermined shift

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Tim Hortons2019-12-12
  5. "Very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Owners treat team like family

    Cons

    Very busy all the time

    Tim Hortons2019-12-13
  6. "Tims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Winchester, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Good pay Nice people

    Cons

    Customer yell Boring and repetitive Some staff isn't very nice

    Tim Hortons2019-12-12
  7. "tim hortons review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Niagara Falls, ON

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there is lots of very nice customers

    Cons

    run out of things often

    Tim Hortons2019-12-10
  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    good hours, kind staff, welcoming

    Cons

    quite location, could not get full time hours

    Tim Hortons2019-12-09
  9. "mediocre at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Bolton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Compensation in each quarter - Flexible - Free food for supervisor - Higher rate - some benefits

    Cons

    - It's not really flexible as they abuse your schedule - Poor management - Harder to achieve targets - Harder to book days off - Overwhelming

    Tim Hortons2019-12-08
  10. "Not the worst customer service job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Lots of free food and coffee

    Cons

    Limited staff training or support

    Tim Hortons2019-12-07
Found 3124 reviews