Yelp Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,441 of over 3,587 reviews

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1,723 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun culture, free food, good money(in 277 reviews)

  • "Amazing culture and great people(in 199 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Uphill battle having to constantly convince business owners that Yelp is not this corrupt monster of a company(in 248 reviews)

  • "All cold calls, lots of burnout(in 80 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible, Fun

      Aug 31, 2015 - Reviewer in Bukit Merah Estate,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible job opportunities, great management

      Cons

      Not much room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company to work at

      Sep 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing People - Best Work Culture - Supportive Manager - Good career growth path

      Cons

      - Not a single negative that i could think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing

      Sep 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Schedule Salary Fun Coworkers Benefits

      Cons

      nothing to complain about it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Benefits and Culture

      Sep 16, 2021 - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, people, management style, work from home

      Cons

      Cold calling can be hard and lots of rejection

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      We appreciate you leaving us your feedback! We couldn't agree more that we have great people working at Yelp! We totally understand that sales can be a fast-paced environment with many challenges, but our Account Executives are at the core of our success. We're so thankful for your time and contributions to Yelp, keep up the great work!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Pay, Leadership, Mission, and Values

      Cons

      No true cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      working at yelp

      Sep 17, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture and benefits were great

      Cons

      Calling 80 businesses a day is super overwhelming

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company culture

      Sep 17, 2021 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Benefits -Good company culture (startup aesthetic) -Training -fully transparency about advancement

      Cons

      -commission structure [takes too long to “earn” your first commission dollar

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      sales

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      health insurance, work from home

      Cons

      getting a good territory is difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for letting us know how things went. We agree that it's a great feeling to know you're covered with great health insurance and benefits, and we're glad you felt the same way! We hear you loud and clear on the importance of having fair territory assignments. In recent years, we've made changes to overhaul our territories. These changes are designed to give each person a more balanced group of accounts and move away from a traditional "patch" of contiguous zip codes. All told, these improvements are creating a much more equitable and modern territory assignment system for our sales force. We will continue listening to our employee's input to make sure we're supporting our folks as best as possible. Your contributions are appreciated, we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stocked kitchens, start up environment, training is fun and good

      Cons

      100+ dials a day which is tough if you aren’t into the cold calling type of sales but they are pretty upfront about it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for your honest feedback! It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed having access to fully-stocked kitchens and got plenty out of the Yelp Sales Development Program. While sales can be a fast-paced environment with many challenges, our Account Executives are at the core of our success and of many business owners that trust Yelp to help their businesses grow. Thank you for your input and for your time with us!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work life balance

      Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager I in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture at Yelp is something to really consider - teammates care, leadership cares.

      Cons

      One the phones speaking with upset Biz owners

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,441 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

    Yelp logo
    or