Yodle Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Yodle Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Yodle Chairman, CEO and President  David L. Brown
David L. Brown
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, free lunch, great commission structure(in 113 reviews)

  • "Really relaxed work environment where everyone cares about the product and you're given a lot of creative freedom(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's so many materials to follow it is sometimes hard to find where to go to the next script(in 41 reviews)

  • "Growth opportunities are less, Low base salary, long work hours, poor retention policy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good I think

    Cons

    Nothing as such I can think of

    Continue reading
    Yodle2019-09-03
  2. "Great company. Excellent opportunity to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Encouraged to win, Exciting atmosphere, Free lunch

    Cons

    Must source own leads to succeed

    Yodle2019-05-23
  3. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunch -Happy hour -Fun work environment -Casual atmosphere

    Cons

    -Low pay -Little opportunity for growth

    Yodle2019-05-23
  4. "Voted Best Place To Work Multiple Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Marketing Specialist in Austin, TX

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Company lived out it's stated Values. Awesome training almost any day of the week. Team managers only allowed to become managers after having worked in position themselves. Management actually asked for employee feedback on how to improve culture/process and often implemented employee recommendations - including removing ineffective managers in some cases.

    Cons

    Company was sold to another entity.

    Yodle2019-05-01
  5. "cold calling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed the culture while I was there.

    Cons

    Base pay and benefits aren’t the best.

    Yodle2019-04-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Laid off entire Customer Service Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Onboarding Specialist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Bonus Structure. Free Meals.

    Cons

    Poor Management. Policies and Procedures constantly changing. Hard to get time off.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2019-04-01
  7. "Fun Start Up Culture for Online Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, people have a sense of humor, was able to make over 6K in a month on top of base salary due to team dynamic

    Cons

    some favoritism, life is not always fair

    Yodle2019-02-20
  8. "Fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun activities and cool office vibe.

    Cons

    Pay is not the industry standard

    Yodle2019-03-07
  9. "Great working enviroment and good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management,innovative people and good perks

    Cons

    Work not up to the mark with current industry technologies

    Continue reading
    Yodle2018-12-02
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Incentives, fun environment, free lunch, great people

    Cons

    Cold calling a lot of rude customers

    Yodle2018-11-05
Found 591 reviews