CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CACI International Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CACI Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CACI International

    Pros

    Good place to work, nice helping community of employees. Telecommuting friendly.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2017-02-28
  2. "Rewarding work within NSIS sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Engineer in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The mission that drives CACI's National Security and Innovative Solutions Sector company is incredibly unique. The purpose of our work unites everyone to work together as a team to provide the best software engineering services to protect our nation and save lives.

    Cons

    CACI is continuing to grow but acquisitions can slow down some organizational processes. I do see upper management being receptive to this feedback already and doing all they can to improve the process.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-03-31
  3. "Overall Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Law Clerk II in Washington, DC

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits considering contractor

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy

    CACI International2020-03-29
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    They have a good work to life balance.

    Cons

    Salaries tend to be on the lower end.

    CACI International2020-03-16
  5. "Going in the right direction..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CACI is heading in a great direction and is moving more and more into the direction of high-performance. CACI recently acquired Next Century (THIS COMPANY IS GOLD, ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO SOFTWARE ENGINEERING). YOU WANT TO WORK WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY ARE SMART, INNOVATIVE, AND CARE ABOUT THEIR WORK! CACI is lucky to have them. It's only been 5 months since the acquisition and there are already improvements being made to internal organizational processes after the guidance Next Century has provided to CACI. The CACI leadership team seems to be listening and striving to be better...the employees experience at the company is getting better and better each day. CACI technology is literally at the moon. AMAZING! CACI really encourages internal mobility. If you are interested in taking a different direction in your career, CACI is more than happy to consider employees first for positions they are trying to fill. JUST APPLY! Work life balance is wonderful. Most people can work from home if needed (unless they work in a classified environment).

    Cons

    Acquisitions can be tricky...adding more people=more opinions and change management can be tough because of this. Accommodating so many people can be quite challenging. There are different benefits packages internally depending on what division of the company you are part of. It would be nice to have one consistent benefits package for all employees.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lowest Paid in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good coworkers, and a few good managers.

    Cons

    CACI tends to pay low so they can win contracts by underbidding the competition, which leads to multiple layoffs until a program is profitable. I noticed that sr. management will do everything to protect the high-paid managers, regardless of competence, like moving them off to more stable programs or letting them charge overhead to work on proposals, while the low-paid workers doing the real work bear the brunt of the layoffs. Then they notice the work isn’t getting done, so have to hire more low-paid workers. It’s a continuous cycle of mismanagement. I actually heard a Sr. Program Manager brag about the fact that CACI employees are some of the lowest paid in the industry. It is amazing to me how so many abused workers can be so loyal to this company. An earlier post was right on when they claimed that managers are arrogant to the point of being cliquish and that we need servant managers. CACI management seems to be very clubby, like a coddled uber class that is free to abuse and berate their underlings at will, with no accountability for their behavior. CACI’s fiscal year starts July 1, instead of Oct 1, as the federal government and most other companies, which means open season for insurance is out of synch with plans held by other family members. This can make insurance changes and moving between the plans difficult.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-03-28
  7. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Hanover, MD

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    A young person can find great mobility within this large organization. Very competitive salaries and decent benefits.

    Cons

    In my first year, there have been no major drawbacks.

    CACI International2020-03-13
  8. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Norfolk, VA

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work depending on contract and flexible

    Cons

    No room for growth

    CACI International2020-03-10
  9. "Background Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Best Federal contractor I’ve ever worked for. Great benefits. Awesome co workers. Great training. Competitive salaries. Lots of room for growth and mobility,

    Cons

    Work Life Balance = there’s none!

    CACI International2020-03-09
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intelligence Analyst 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, I would recommend.

    Cons

    Great company over all no cons.

    CACI International2020-03-09
Found 1447 reviews