CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CACI International Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1468 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Kenneth Asbury
478 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary, Fairly good benefits(in 78 reviews)

  • "Outstanding leadership work life balance my two managers were the best I ever work with(in 57 reviews)

Cons
  • "There were no cons with this position(in 27 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of inflated salaries in upper management(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Oxon Hill, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is amazing, growth with company is on you just work hard and dedicated.

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company.

    CACI International2019-08-23
  2. "worked for 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good at CACI

    Cons

    Management need to do better job at handling big projects. Invest more in CACI employees

    CACI International2019-08-20
  3. "Depends where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Section lead is awesome always helpful

    Cons

    but the rest not so much (talking about review) and some of the training during mentorship was a joke

    CACI International2019-08-17
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Investigator 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Overall the company was good to work for, my team manager was very hands on and in touch with everything that was happening

    Cons

    change of management started happening

    CACI International2019-08-16
  5. "A great, open environment where everyone helps each other."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Rome, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Senior developers are happy to help if you ask for it. It’s a relaxed environment. The schedule is extremely flexible.

    Cons

    Still a small team, but that’s also a strength.

    CACI International2019-08-15
  6. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer 

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    The company cultivates a decent work/life balance

    Cons

    Could use some help ensuring workers have a path forward for upward mobility

    CACI International2019-08-10
  7. "Good job, but didn't last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to learn new things and go places. New technology available and ability to network with high level IT professionals.

    Cons

    No raises, poor info dissemination.

    Advice to Management

    I heard about contract details weeks before my actual PM released the info. Why does it take so long to release information that can affect personnel and their lives?

    CACI International2019-08-23
  8. "Ex employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    The vetting of management decisions on layoff reason

    Advice to Management

    Closer vetting of layoff decision affecting a single long term manager

    CACI International2019-08-06
  9. "Data Integration Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International

    Pros

    good communication, good learning experience

    Cons

    takes a while to get things going

    CACI International2019-08-05
  10. "Entry and Exit Level Engineers preferred"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer III in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some co-workers are great at their jobs and know how to have fun. The work is interesting.

    Cons

    The rest of the co-workers need to find work which they're passionate and good at.

    CACI International2019-08-17
Found 1468 reviews