CACI International Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CACI International Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CACI Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CACI International

    Pros

    Good place to work, nice helping community of employees. Telecommuting friendly.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    CACI International2017-02-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review field investigator's work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Reviewer in Arlington, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, paid holidays and good PTO, 401K Sand Insurance

    Cons

    High demand work orders, no real job security

    Advice to Management

    None.

    CACI International2019-11-19
  3. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    I think the culture is caring

    Cons

    I think the cons are minor

    CACI International2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CACI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, great employees, Great Programs

    Cons

    Do not promote from within

    Advice to Management

    Promote at the senior levels from within the existing workforce

    CACI International2019-11-05
  5. "Great opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Outstanding PTO. College reimbursement

    Cons

    May not be the lead contract, which can affect how things are done.

    CACI International2019-11-07
  6. "I've had better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Other departments are very helpful.

    Cons

    They say you can promote in the first year...that is just unrealistic. I think my boss cares about me but I'm completely sure the company doesn't give a hoot about me or anyone else with boots on the ground. Upper leadership in my division don't plan their words before they say them. What I mean is when you have 98% of your workforce on mandatory leave without pay for SIX WEEKS don't tell them that everyone is... making concessions by having the home office take 2-3 days of vacation!! That is just a slap in the face to all the hard working men and women on the streets.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Think before you speak and put your people first! Everyone knows that there are going to be challenges and difficult situations, be honest and for sure don't tell the people that are busting their butts for less than half of what you are making per year that you are HELPING by taking 2-3 days of vacation while everyone else is taking leave without pay!

    CACI International2019-11-20
  7. "WTH!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was recruited from another company to come to work at CACI and at the time it was a good change. I loved this company until a couple of months ago. Make your own hours, work form home, great salary and benefits.

    Cons

    WHERE IS THE WORK on the DCSA Contract? The management on the DSCA contract must know what is going on but have not shared anything as to why we have no work. Your algorithm for assigning work is horrible; lets give one guy 18 cases and let 15 of the cases sit idle while the other FI's have no work and have to take leave with out pay. I have bills to pay too, just like everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Tell us the truth or lay us off so we can get unemployment benefits.

    CACI International2019-11-19
  8. "Contract Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist II in Washington, DC

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Our employees value the flexibility at CACI that allows them to balance quality work and their personal lives.Our employees value the flexibility at CACI that allows them to balance quality work and their personal lives.

    Cons

    We’ve been named a Best Place to Work by the Washington Post.

    CACI International2019-11-05
  9. "Inconsistent leadership, Unstable business strategies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Reviewer in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine and supportive immediate supervisory line (team leads). Most Team leads have experience in the field in which their staff are currently working. Great coworkers that do not hesitate to lend a helping hand. Telework flexibility is tremendous given the geographical location.

    Cons

    The upper level management/Program Managers doesn't seem to have clear direction in where they are taking the program; actions are reactive. Staff is partially and slowly informed. Pay is not competitive with other contractors nor compensatory with the amount of work invested daily. Monthly quality metrics reviewers are held to are imbalance and unequal from one reviewer to the next. Upper level management is slow... to take advise from team leads. No sick leave. Only 5 federal holidays observed. PTO is lower than it should be given there is no sick leave. Staff retention is poor; from prior staff member's testimony they chose to leave based on inconsistency in workload, roller coaster of business processes, lack of competitive pay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to reviewers and team leads and put actions into place that meet contractual expectations and benefit your staff. Stop using band-aid fixes for managing the workload, especially when it's at the detriment of your reviewers overall metrics. Truly consider not all cases are created equal, units of work should be based on each item reviewed, not a set amount per case type. Pay your staff well and show them they... are valued. Motivational quotes with cute pictures do not suffice for genuine appreciation.

    Show More
    CACI International2019-11-20
  10. "cool job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CACI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    cool place to work for

    Cons

    none for me at this time

    CACI International2019-11-18
Found 1397 reviews