CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Chris Moye (no image)
Chris Moye
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pays okay flexible schedule of work(in 127 reviews)

  • "They have many jobs available in your local area that are full time and part time(in 109 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of full-time employees and even more part-time employees work remotely around the country(in 114 reviews)

  • "No guaranteed hours,no raises,no advancement opportunities(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Frustrated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, my supervisor is very communicative and fair, occasional travel opportunities, project work is satisfying, have learned a great deal over 15 yrs.

    Cons

    company communication, choice of reporting application, does not recognize loyal, merited employees with regular compensation adjustments, vague internal job description postings

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-02-09
  2. "Easy, enjoyable work - Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Vienna, WV

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Good pay Easy work and work schedule

    Cons

    I cannot think of any other than maybe management is too lenient, but otherwise management is great to work with and for

    CROSSMARK2020-02-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Trap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crossmark Retail Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun people, they're hard workers

    Cons

    Poor wage, long driving, often disorganized

    CROSSMARK2020-02-13
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Snohomish, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - You can usually work your own schedule (except when scheduled for a reset or similar project). They usually give you a list of jobs to complete and a certain amount of time to complete them - Can be a good job to have if you like driving places. - can be a good way to get experience in retail and merchandising related environment. - they are usually flexible if you need to take time off (like going on vacations, holidays, etc). - They do reimburse on mileage from going from store to store (though they don't pay going to the first store unless if it is more than 40 miles away or the drive takes longer than an hour). Also, calculated mileage makes it easy to report miles driven.

    Cons

    I have a few complaints about Crossmark: 1. inconsistent schedules and workloads. Sometimes you can have an extremely light workload and other times, you can get overbooked on jobs to the point where you can just barely get them done in the allotted amount of time. Also, I noticed this last holiday season, workloads were unusually light for that time of year (ended up having to open up my availability to my other job to compensate for the lower hours). May have to do with some jobs getting dedicated to special teams (like the Walmart team and others). Perhaps they should consider balancing the workloads between employees so that everyone has their fair share of jobs to complete. - Usually no pay raises unless if minimum wage goes up. Also, sometimes they can have you driving long distances for jobs too and mileage can add wear and tear to your vehicle. - No reimbursement on vehicle maintenance expences (like oil changes, tires servicing, taking the car to the dealership or other expenses). They really should help compensate for those given how much driving many reps have to do. Some drives can be more brutal than others that way. Alternatively, they could make farther away stores worth more as an incentive to drive farther away. - You do work with different stores and managers as a rep and some managers can be easier to work with than others. Some jobs can get redundant or awkward too (like going to some of the convenient stores when the managers there clearly don't want the new products cut in or don't want to work with crossmark reps). Also clients don't always coordinate well with the store managements of stores that we are servicing (an example with this was the Kraft Beverage rack displays we had to build, where some stores either had racks already built or racks to build, and others that didn't know anything about them or refused the displays, and ironically the rep gets caught in the middle between the clients and the store managers on certain jobs, having to revisit and bug the managers on building certain displays or cutting in certain products). More coordination would be helpful. - Snowy and adverse conditions can make driving to stores more difficult, they really should consider offering traction tires to reps or making it easier to report jobs as incomplete due to adverse weather conditions.

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-01-21
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company, flexible, offer benefits, well-established.

    Cons

    Internet or technology slow at times.

    CROSSMARK2020-01-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to build your career, but not for the long term."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Engagement Manager in Rogers, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing that jumps out. I did enjoy the people I worked around. The job I held had its moments of being fun and challenging (in a good way).

    Cons

    Upper management and lack of support for new hires. The company as a whole seen to always be "shooting from the hip" and putting out fires left and right. At my time of employment the company did not match 401k and their health benefits were lacking compared to other companies in their respective field.

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-01-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Didn't get paid for a day worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Maplewood, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met a lot of nice customers and have fun doing the actual job.

    Cons

    Standing in one spot for 6 hours; no benefits; logging into their system was awful; did not get paid for one of the 2 days I worked for them. I was having issues with my phone, which is how you logged in and out for the day. The supervisor knew of these issues. I was never paid for one of the days I worked for them. Unfortunately, I will have to turn this over to the agency that handles this.

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-01-25
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Princeton, NJ

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, they pay for hotel, and pier diem.

    Cons

    Not enough notice when there is no work

    CROSSMARK2020-01-02
  9. "Demanding industry and work load with new clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Engineer in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, friendly people, Good team work

    Cons

    Very demanding with little to no change of achieving a bonus, Average benefits

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-01-17
  10. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything Not a good place to work

    Cons

    Don’t work here Everything

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1847 reviews