DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6880 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
3390 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No hike this will demotivate the employees(in 386 reviews)

  • "no negatives about DXC since organization culture is great(in 351 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working culture is very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company of 21 Billion Dollar revenue. An employee friendly where work life balance is given at most importance. Always inspires employees to innovate and create challenging work environment for self improvement of an employee.

    Cons

    I would not suggest this company for fresher, start with a small size company. If you have experience of more than five years than it could be beneficial. #No Hike!

    DXC Technology2019-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Normal Job, Normal Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keep in mind, I can only speak for my team. I'm generally happy with where I am. It's a great team, and we have a great boss. Lot's of support and patience for new member's building pipeline. Compensation could be more competitive.

    Cons

    There is significant turnover at the executive-level; common for an organization fresh out of a merger.

    Advice to Management

    We appreciate your guidance. We love when you share best-practices with us early -career team members.

    DXC Technology2019-08-21
  3. "UX Engineer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth and opportunities to acquire new skills.

    Cons

    We make our own coffee... but it is unlimited!

    DXC Technology2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a fresher but never stay here for more than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    >>Good package for freshers(3.6l and above) >>

    Cons

    >>Horrible work environment with very minimal extra curricular activities >>No increment at all >>After the split up with HP and migration with CSC the company shares are falling down and part of shares will be bought by HCL. So be ready for the layoff

    Advice to Management

    Better to shut down company than ruin freshers life. If not shutting down think about employees once in a while

    DXC Technology2019-08-23
  5. "Associate Business Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Process Associate in Shimoga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good ambience, good salary, insurance domain

    Cons

    Politics, heavy work pressure, management won't support for employees

    DXC Technology2019-08-22
  6. "Associate Professional System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Professional Systems Administrator in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experience and hands on in various versions of technology

    Cons

    No growth financial and career wise ,designation wise

    Advice to Management

    Please provide hikes atleast to critical resources who work really hard ...with minimal wages

    DXC Technology2019-08-23
  7. "Developing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Invoice Analyst in Chennai

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work place, Easy to convey personal opinion

    Cons

    No Hike, No Variable pay and also promotion

    DXC Technology2019-08-22
  8. "Good to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work as a fresher

    Cons

    Nothing much to share with you all

    Advice to Management

    Management need to be improved

    DXC Technology2019-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Site Services Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Lack of pay increases, especially since the merger with HPE

    Advice to Management

    Employees are your best asset. Treat them well. Give them pay increases so that you can retain the best employees.

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  10. "Windows System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Windows server build and maintain and administration VMware experience

    Cons

    Feel uncomfortable when unnecessarily delay in project

    Advice to Management

    Preventive maintenance keep system up Quality work enhance system availability

    DXC Technology2019-08-22
Found 6880 reviews