Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 30 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies Chairman and CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
8,211 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment over here is very nice(in 807 reviews)

  • "During the Virus outbreak we can still do business as usual because we already used to work from home(in 795 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Sales in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    a startup environment in a huge organisation

    Cons

    A huge organisation birthed in the box moving business. Hence processes and mindset need transformation to be agile in today's environment.

    Dell Technologies2020-04-16

    Dell Technologies Response

    May 8, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    We appreciate you sharing your tenured experience with our readers. Your feedback was well balanced and thoughtful and we appreciate it! We will make sure the comments provided are heard by the leadership team.

  2. "A good place for people seeking platforms to perform"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Product Development Engineering SnP Group in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Value individual opinions and contribution which provides team members platform and opportunity to perform themselves Strong team work spirit Balance between work and life

    Cons

    Longer decision cycle compared to others

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-05-29
  3. "Love Working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Empowered Awesome Leadership Good Pay & Benefits

    Cons

    Its an Awesome company to work with :)

    Dell Technologies2020-05-28
  4. "New Experience with Dell"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just join Dell recently, I am glad to make this decision. I was given an equal opportunity even though I came from different background. Appreciate all the support and guidance received from my peers, mentor, manager, HR, IT support and many more. There is training provided for new hire like me. The training was amazing good. I am impressed that during this pandemic the class and labs were able to convert to a virtual environment within a short period of time. During the training I did not just learn a new skill, I meet a lot of new people and some become friends. I feel a sense of belonging

    Cons

    A big company with lots of information to share there will be lots of access to maintain different portals.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-05-27
  5. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good job opportunities, wonderful teams to work with and great flexibility are all the amazing points that makes anyone wants to be a part of the Dell team!

    Cons

    Most of my experience has been a rather pleasant one.

    Dell Technologies2020-05-26
  6. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager Inside Sales in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and value technology Intelligent person with hardworking

    Cons

    There are no cons for this organisation

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-05-22
  7. "Collaborative environment with great team culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment: many collaboration opportunities within team and cross functions Flexibility: working hour is flexible Support women: organization has a good balance on gender mix. many programs to support women. Good benefit

    Cons

    So far it is good.

    Dell Technologies2020-05-22
  8. "Open and Innovation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open, Innovation and great cultures

    Cons

    Odd hour meetings and automated HR

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-05-21
  9. "Challenging and satisfying role"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Dell being one of the tech major investing a lot on people for R&D effort. My role is for new team created in SG to work along with people from Austin. The team is really cooperative and fun loving. - A lot of emphasis on creating new patents as part of your work. Company rewards well successfully filed patents - Promotes team spirit and personal and professional growth

    Cons

    So far none to raise

    Dell Technologies2020-05-20
  10. "working in a PeopleFirst culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisor, Learning & Development in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People-first culture Big pool of internal opportunities even some mechanisms in place for career switching internally

    Cons

    Being so big, some struggles evident when we try and adopt new tech and processes. We're always willing and learning.

    Dell Technologies2020-05-20
Found 14362 reviews