Gap Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7,278 of over 7,635 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Mark Breitbard
Mark Breitbard
351 Ratings
Pros
  • "The employee discount was awesome(in 507 reviews)

  • "Amazing people, good benefits and great discount(in 329 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pressure to push store credit cards(in 269 reviews)

  • "long hours, a lot of manual labor(in 158 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      fun working environment

      Apr 11, 2017 - Retail Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great staff management, and a great working environment

      Cons

      no cons. everything was ok

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Assistant

      Jul 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working atmosphere. Friendly staff.

      Cons

      Not stable working hours. The shifts will be announced week by week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gap Response

      Company Representative

      Thank you for providing feedback. We understand scheduling can be a pain point for some of our store employees. We're constantly working to improve the way in which we staff our stores to ensure that we're best utilizing our time, talent, and energy.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Retail Assistant

      May 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers, nice environment, chill

      Cons

      Stand for long, not efficient

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Alright

      Feb 9, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many cohesions Sales targets are realistic

      Cons

      Store managers might use "scare tactics" such as surveillance Bonus was not given even though I have hit target - "Since you are leaving, we do not need to give you bonus as bonuses are for motivating people to stay"

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Dec 4, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work. Good people.

      Cons

      Low pay for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Team - Hard Work

      Dec 3, 2021 - Assistant Producer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and coworkers, small team.

      Cons

      There is a lot of work. No downtime.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretty easy job

      Dec 1, 2021 - Retail Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -flexibility -nice managers -fast-paced environment, if you're into that -pretty laid back work culture

      Cons

      -very demanding customers -having to profile customers coming into the store -strict guidelines. But very fair tbh. -3 min lateness grace period -dress code lol. I hate wearing jeans in general

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Culture

      Nov 30, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Bukit Merah Estate,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Amazing Discounts on products for EE -Good Culture -Great Volunteering Opportunities

      Cons

      -Change of Processes -Depending on mgmt, can be a toxic work environment (like any other retail)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work

      Nov 30, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and great atmosphere

      Cons

      Working retail expect to be available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay job

      Nov 30, 2021 - Dental Office Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and good discount

      Cons

      Low pay and poor management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 7,278 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Gap Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews