GoDaddy Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,938 of over 2,064 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
401 Ratings
Pros
  • "Higher than average pay and bonuses and great benefits(in 157 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people, fun environment, good benefits(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most of the advice people/ upper management give is just blanket positivity(in 43 reviews)

  • "This is no longer a cons section oops(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Excited and proud to be a part of the GoDaddy family!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Technical Accounting Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, culture, culture. All employees exhibit the Company's values-we are passionate, fearless, driven, take ownership, collaborative, innovative, fast-paced, and our clients are priority! Results. Our growth and financials say it all, but what that doesn't illustrate is our strong relationships with clients, stakeholders, industry, and the market not to mention our positive impact on global communities.

      Cons

      As of now, I have no downsides to note. Onboarding was top-notch, my team is amazing, and at the end of the day, the Company truly cares about YOU.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Wow, we're so happy to hear that you feel valued and cared for. Our "human first" approach to people is such an important part of the GoDaddy life. Thanks for being part of our team, and welcome!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good working environment

      Mar 31, 2021 - Data Center Technician in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always learning new things Transparent Great teamwork Good Work life balance Regular update from supervisor

      Cons

      Limited career progression due to small team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Its go time!

      Nov 29, 2020 - Datacenter Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I totally love my workplace, my team and the company benefits.

      Cons

      Nothing to complaints. So far so good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Daddy

      Apr 3, 2020 - Protector in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros and some cons for sure

      Cons

      Time and money i guess

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      GoDaddy Project manager for Products

      Sep 20, 2021 - Project Manager in Hiawatha, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team oriented, customer driven and great communication

      Cons

      To many org changes each year

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Solid

      Sep 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great place dependent on the dept. you work

      Cons

      It's a 'big company job'

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team culture that pushes trial and error and customer-focused thinking

      Sep 14, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team culture that allows your room to experiment, ask questions, and fail fast - Comp package was competitive with great benefits - Large company that's still managing grow - VERY customer-focused

      Cons

      - Hired as fully remote, so pro or con depending on your personality - Not all teams have the same culture and processes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great supportive company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership, mentorship, GoDaddy for Good, growth

      Cons

      Salary - it is competitive and you have skin in the game, but hard to compete against FB, Google, Amazon

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Learning

      Sep 12, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training program for sales

      Cons

      High turnover rate with employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Innovative, passionate and collaborative

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Technical Writer in Johannesburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Global company with global market - Colleagues are very welcoming and helpful - Very innovative products - Helping entrepreneurs make their dreams come true - every employee seems to be passionate about this.

      Cons

      Because I'm based in a different time zone to many of my colleagues, I have a few after-hours meetings. That said, people are very accommodating and also willing to start their day earlier, if needed, to meet with me at a reasonable time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,938 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoDaddy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoDaddy? Share Your Experiences

    GoDaddy logo
    or