GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits from day one and very nice co-workers(in 149 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people, fun environment, good benefits(in 73 reviews)

Cons
  • "It has turned into a typical call center(in 65 reviews)

  • "Upper management is riddled with people who fail to make critical decisions out right stalling progress at the company(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home opportunities, 23 days PTO plus holidays, relaxed culture, supportive management, career development trainings, internal growth opportunities, $5 lunches from local restaurants, $130 commuter benefits/month, leadership that trusts their employees, management gets unlimited PTO, fun company events and employee resource groups, intelligent and fun coworkers, great insurance and 401k options

    Cons

    High quota for social media management, parking on 6th st., switched from free barista & snacks to flavia coffee machines

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-19

    GoDaddy Response

    February 19, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're working diligently to make sure that we have enough staff to give our customers the best possible experience.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Has a good balance of fostering collaboration while still celebrating individual contributions.

    Cons

    A lot of changes happening with re-orgs and a new a CEO, but it looks like things will settle down soon.

    GoDaddy2020-02-18

    GoDaddy Response

    February 19, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're happy to hear that you are benefitting from our collaborative work culture. We always encourage our employees, teams and departments to join forces for the best outcome!

    Continue reading
  3. "GoDaddy has unparalleled culture and exceptional benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilitator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, growth opportunities, excellent employee perks, extremely supportive employees and staff that are devoted to my prolonged success.

    Cons

    Such a fast-paced growing culture requires employees to be adaptable and open to change that is ultimately very positive.

    GoDaddy2020-02-17
  4. "They treat you well IF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are rewarded for hard work and meeting your sales goals.

    Cons

    The work is stressful. If you don't stand out, no one will give you much of their time.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-18
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere, Caring managers who offer good coaching and help you get to where you need to be, good incentives

    Cons

    could be healthier food in the canteen.

    GoDaddy2020-02-14

    GoDaddy Response

    February 17, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're so happy to hear that you're in a great atmosphere! Managers who care help us keep great employees like you.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great opportunities for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Godaddy for a year and a half and have loved my time here so far. The culture and people are what makes this company what it is. I have never been a part of a more supportive environment, from the agents to the managers, help/coaching is always near by. The atmosphere is always buzzing with new incentives being rolled out very often with many prizes won regularly. It's a very work hard/play hard environment - as long as you give it 100%, that is what you will get back.

    Cons

    Great place to work for

    GoDaddy2020-02-14

    GoDaddy Response

    February 17, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're glad that you're loving your time with us. We believe that one's ability to work hard makes playtime that much better!

    Continue reading
  7. "A good company to work for with great prospects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Beeston, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the working environment and the incentives The people at GoDaddy are so encouraging, friendly and helpful and you genuinely feel as if you're friends with the whole floor. The working environment is encouraging and nothing is ever too much trouble when you ask for help. If you work hard opportunities come knocking.

    Cons

    The initial training needs to be more in depth in a couple of areas.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-13

    GoDaddy Response

    February 14, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're passing on your comments related to initial training.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work and learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, great work-life balance, awesome teammates

    Cons

    Benefits and perks are not at par as other tech companies but still great

    GoDaddy2020-02-13
  9. "Amazing. Caring. Loyal. Fun. True."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are sooo many to list! My experience with them is tremendous! They were absolutely compassionate and caring when I was in an accident outside of work hours in which I was hosptialized and had no idea on what to do in that position. My supervisor and team reached out with HR to help me every step of the way back. Clean workplace, shifts on point, no behind the back sketch, opportunity for advancement, open door to ask questions, food, coffee, omg and the loyalty that they back up with action.

    Cons

    I'm sure I could find a few but to be 100% honest I'm not seeing any detrimental negatives. Sure a restroom could be cleaned a little better but nothing I have experienced to slow down a career.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-12

    GoDaddy Response

    February 14, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Wow, we are so happy to hear how supported you felt in dealing with your accident. We hope you are feeling well now, sounds like we are pretty lucky to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great environment and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits from day one and very nice co-workers!

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time but there is always room for improvement by anyone or any company.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2020-02-12

    GoDaddy Response

    February 14, 2020Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We love our benefits too, thanks for calling that out!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1370 reviews