Groupon Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Groupon Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Groupon CEO Rich Williams
Rich Williams
738 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salary and Work environment are good(in 183 reviews)

  • "Better internal opportunities across teams, Reasonable pay hike, Free transport, No dress code ;)(in 154 reviews)

Cons
  • "Communication from Upper Management can be missing in certain situations regarding changes or organization updates(in 75 reviews)

  • "Many merchants have been burned and won't give you the time of day(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dynamic and fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Operations Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced company constantly changing and evolving. Very hands on approach and horizontal structure. Good atmosphere, MNC with a startup mindset.

    Cons

    The atmosphere is evolving slowly toward a slower, more settle company's mindset. The recent restructuration is hitting quite hard on the employee's moral but it is just before going bright again once all this is behind.

    Groupon2016-04-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible maternity benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Earn market rate basic and uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Was assured that somebody will help during my maternity leave. Thereafter told me, if any of my accounts are helped by any of my colleague, the account will be passed to them thereafter to be fair to them. Doesn’t matter that it is not fair to me. Offered 100% commission to be given to colleague who help in the meantime and account to remain with me thereafter but was flatly rejected.

    Continue reading
    Groupon2019-10-20

    Groupon Response

    October 28, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience with maternity leave. We hope that you felt comfortable addressing your concerns via one of the reporting options available to Groupon employees: your manager, our HR team, ethicspoint (our anonymous reporting hotline), or the compliance team. Providing them with more information would allow them to take appropriate action. We strive to continuously support parents with great benefits, so we appreciate you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Manager, Corporate Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Relatively new business and fun people to work with

    Cons

    salary is not so good

    Groupon2018-06-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales & Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Very nice company to work with. Nice office and the you can get to learn

    Cons

    Management was bad. Micro manage alot

    Continue reading
    Groupon2018-03-07
  5. "Overall a good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fairly good pay. Minimal politics. Fun enviroment

    Cons

    Management unsure of direction. constantly changing strategies.

    Continue reading
    Groupon2017-07-27
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, Work/Life Integration, Meritorcratic

    Cons

    Short term outlook, Leadership changes, declining business revenues

    Groupon2017-04-03
  7. "amazing team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Groupon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best team mates and nice office

    Cons

    delivery dept should have a better system

    Groupon2017-03-03
  8. "Typical SME company that focus on favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    World fastest growing company, colleagues are fun

    Cons

    Management promote base on personal interest rather than results. Whoever who can bootlick better will have the best chance for promotion

    Continue reading
    Groupon2017-02-10
  9. "Good Camaraderie & Wonderful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great deal of autonomy, working with great like minded and diverse people that values what the business brings to customer. Embrace failure and keen to innovate.

    Cons

    Too much control from HQ who doesn't understand the potential of e-commerce in Asia. Short sighted vision from HQ management is making things very difficult in APAC.

    Continue reading
    Groupon2016-11-17
  10. "Regional Merchandise Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, a lot of ex-Amazon employees that are extremely smart.

    Cons

    Their processes are limiting, and very hard to scale business. No attention to customer

    Groupon2016-10-14
Found 2480 reviews