Jackson Lewis Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Jackson Lewis Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Lewis Chairman Vincent A. Cino (no image)
Vincent A. Cino
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little room for career development for the support staff(in 5 reviews)

  • "Overworked and underpaid, lack of training and mentorship, assistants lack basic skills to actually assist attorneys(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Law Office Clerk in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and very helpful. As a new employee at the bottom rung of the office, they were welcoming and always willing to help me get familiar with my work. Even the senior attorneys were always approachable. I worked at the Irvine location which is a walk away from spectrum with good food and access to the office gym which was really convenient.

    Cons

    Can't say there was one during the duration of my employment.

    Jackson Lewis2020-01-18
  2. "Consider working anywhere else unless you are a relative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Berkeley Heights, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few good people and great support staff

    Cons

    Blatant nepotism, encourages harassment and bullying against associates, multiple complaints but no action taken (ironic for a place that only practices employment law), no career growth, sexism is rampant, associate turnover says it all.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring entire families and their friends to run and staff offices. Listen to associate complaints - maybe that would improve turnover and extremely negative morale

    Jackson Lewis2020-01-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable hours, flexible schedule for the most part.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, revolving door of associates, unsophisticated cases, a handful of tyrannical partners. This place is an EPLI mill.

    Jackson Lewis2019-11-16
  4. "Zero Organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Decent pay Nice office Free lunch

    Cons

    Lack of management/leadership Unorganized day to day workload No training what’s ever Didn’t even have my computer/passwords set up until after almost two weeks

    Advice to Management

    Please get a proper training procedure in place. Stop being sneaky and learn to be proper leaders

    Jackson Lewis2019-11-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good job to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Representative in West Harrison, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, good salary, nice management

    Cons

    Can’t say a thing bad about the company

    Jackson Lewis2019-09-26
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Jackson Lewis full-time

    Pros

    lots of experience, mentorship, Collaborative

    Cons

    Lacks Diversity, and limited practice areas

    Jackson Lewis2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Unorganized and Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Lewis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary Small office environment Nice location

    Cons

    Rude and/or disrespectful senior staff Lack of management and/or leadership Unorganized day to day work load Highly stressful work environment Zero incentives

    Advice to Management

    Have an actual manager that will arrive at the office on a daily base. Additionally, place value in the staff outside of senior partners or associates.

    Jackson Lewis2019-10-12
  8. "Good people, only a resume builder. (Non-attorneys)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Lewis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are really nice. If you work hard for them, they will work hard for you.

    Cons

    Pay is very low. Being a non-attorney, we do not get the same benefits.

    Jackson Lewis2019-08-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Jackson Lewis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support staff is amazing and always willing to lend a helping hand.

    Cons

    If you do anything other than straight up litigation/wage hour, no one knows what to do with you.

    Advice to Management

    Different groups within the firm have different needs. It's important not to streamline practices across the entire firm.

    Jackson Lewis2019-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Lewis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skilled attorneys, great resources

    Cons

    No emphasis on developing attorneys who are not equity partners.

    Jackson Lewis2019-06-23
Found 84 reviews