Lidl Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Lidl Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2217 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Jesper Hojer
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and also flexible time for your own(in 135 reviews)

  • "good salary developed people very fast if they see potential(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "DSM Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good salary and progression opportunities for a 39H contract

    Cons

    Permanent pressure due to unrealistic targets

    Lidl2019-06-18
  2. "Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Good stuff it was a good to work there.

    Cons

    Not much bad to say.

    Lidl2019-06-17
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    fun to work at due to constant tasks

    Cons

    dont have any cons to say

    Lidl2019-06-14
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Yeovil, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good learning experience Good friendly staff and co workers Good hours and pay Good vibes Motivational collegues

    Cons

    Not enough hours sometimes Flexibility

    Lidl2019-06-11
  5. "Its geniually my other family, really good store."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked the bakery that was my favorite.

    Cons

    None off the top of my head except you need to be on your toes at all times its always changing but i still loved it

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more involved with your stores associates. Instead of talking to yhe supervisord only i think that is something that should be said to everyone from you.

    Lidl2019-06-11
  6. "Had to get out of engineering due to health(coolant) so am seeking other work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - General Duties in Feltham, South West England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Shop is clean and tidy,staff friendly and close to home.

      Cons

      None that i can think of,all of products very good including electrical,clothes,shoes, had no complaints.

      Advice to Management

      I am a hard worker like to organize things to make better work environment. I like to be challenged,in the past been thrown in at the deep end come out still on feet,make sure people are happy to keep workforce happy.

      Lidl2019-06-10
    • "+"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Assistant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      + Good pay + benefits + flexible hours

      Cons

      - overtime and undertime (dependent on part of the year)

      Advice to Management

      Keep working on hard.

      Lidl2019-06-08
    • "Best place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Lidl full-time

      Pros

      Supportive team and Management..Equal oppertunities..

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Advice to Management

      None that i can think of1

      Lidl2019-06-05
    • "all good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lidl part-time

        Pros

        Salary, atmosphere, agreements around annual leave

        Cons

        Working hours, everything done in the last minute

        Lidl2019-06-04
      • "Customer Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Athlone
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Rate of pay above minimum wage

        Cons

        Unsocialable working hours

        Lidl2019-06-04
      Found 2217 reviews