Pepper Square Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Pepper Square Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Square CEO Muki Regunathan
Muki Regunathan
7 Ratings
  1. "Working at Pepper Square has been challenging and rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Catalyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promotes individuality, mentorship, team lunches, ability to work from home,

    Cons

    Sales cycle is very long, but I signed up for this and was prepared. Not a con at all really.

    Advice to Management

    I honestly do not have any advice other than to keep doing what you are doing. I do not hold back so if I had a problem I would type it. There is never anybody breathing down your neck and a lot of trust is put into you. I have learned a lot from the CEO and COO and have grown as a person since starting with Pepper Square. It feels good to come to work every day and work with people I genuinely like who are good... people and passionate about their work. Thank you Pepper Square.

    Show More
    Pepper Square2019-07-22
  2. "Super Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Growth Strategist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism, nurturing environment, committed to giving back to society.

    Cons

    My experience has been 100% positive.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Pepper Square2019-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Can start your career but not for Long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Designer in Bangalore

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment and culture is good.

    Cons

    No Job security,they can fire you any time without any reason.

    Pepper Square2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work "Fun and Friendly Environment""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer, User Experience & UI in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great exposure and opportunity to work on various projects with a good learning curve. 2. Work life balance. 3. Personal and Professional Growth. 4. Friendly and positive environment. 5. Continuous career development. 6. Good leads will help you to grow personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Introduce yearly variable pay/bonus as a part of employee benefit program.

    Pepper Square2019-05-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    ""Amazing Experience to be a part of Pepper Square""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time

    Pros

    1) Good & Healthy culture. 2) Positive and clean environment. 3) Good place to learn for a fresher. 4) Training and mentoring from Founder on health and happiness. 5) Team of creative minds. 6) Salary comes on or before time. 7) Supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention . No experience as such.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Nice work. Please have some more fun activities in office.

    Pepper Square2019-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "casual environment yet serious at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)The office has a friendly environment with great peers to work with. 2)I find that most of them are approachable and experienced people take a lot of time to train and coach new employees. 3)Gives opportunity to speak/meet directly with clients if you prove yourself. 4)They lay a lot of emphasis on the culture of the company. 5)Can work from home if needed. 6) The hike will be awesome if you delivered nice... work to the clients or added value to the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    there might be the occasional crazy day with high demands or tight deadlines. (yet free food will be served on those days. Yeeeeahhhhhh)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good changes going and in a steady phase. Arrange cab to female employees if they are working late.

    Pepper Square2019-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fortunate to be a part of Pepper Square"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead, User Experience/UI Engineering in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is one of the early days of monsoon, I walked in to Pepper Square for my interview and that day changed my life, became a part of Pepper Square. Now, I've been working with Pepper Square for more than three years. The most interesting part of this company is that you don't just learn about work but you learn about life, Health, Leader ship. Fell in love with company's culture and Environment. The positivity... in office will make you grow, Muki(Founder) has been an inspiration which helped me improve my life and work through out these years. I got to work with best of the best projects that extended my work horizon as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    Stay the same going ahead :)

    Pepper Square2018-10-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The life changing journey began from the day I joined Pepper Square."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really like working here because the exposure I have got here over the last 1 yr is really amazing. All the projects are different, with different learning. For me I am not working at Pepper Square I am practicing at Pepper Square, just like for doctor we say that they are practicing at there clinic. At personal level also I have changed a lot which I myself was not able to identify until I met my old friends.... All the people I met out there were really amazed to see that how in less than a year I have changed in terms of my attitude and way I at look at the things. From being totally impatient being to having a lot of patience.

    Show More

    Cons

    Presently can't think of any

    Pepper Square2018-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pepper Square is all about creating a 'life-life' balance! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Square full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a part of Pepper Square for over a year now and all this while I have got tremendous opportunities and exposure to refine myself, both personally and professionally. I have had the freedom to experiment and figure out the best path to achieve project specific goals. I often come across people saying that their companies promote a positive working environment. However, my company fosters a positive and... healthy 'living' environment. To sum up my experience so far, I am learning to LIVE! Monday blues are long gone.. I love coming here every single day :)

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    The management is easily approachable and friendly. Please stay the same, stay awesome! :)

    Pepper Square2018-01-30
  10. "It is what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Pepper Square

    Pros

    Great clients, autonomy, freedom to explore

    Cons

    Unstructured processes, high employee churn, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Hire talent

    Pepper Square2018-02-15
Found 23 reviews