Pinterest Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 360 of over 440 reviews

4.1
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
248 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place but lots of cracks with managers and the People team

      Dec 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, decent perks, good work/life balance

      Cons

      It's challenging to manage at Pinterest. There is constant change on the people team where new processes, definitions, roles, projects are constantly being pushed down the manager's throats without much explanation to why the change is better. The perf cycle changes this time around is yet another change we have to deliver as managers and manage unnecessary turnover The People team have not developed effective manager trainings to really build this capability at the company and as a result, there are poorly trained, underqualified leaders running many critical teams.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      Jul 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the culture and the quality of work the teams produce

      Cons

      Typical remote challenges but Pinterest is trending towards a more hybrid system going back to the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible place to work.

      Jun 18, 2021 - Senior Partner Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food and great resume builder

      Cons

      Toxic dog eat dog culture, classic Silicon Valley passive aggressive behavior, seems like they make decisions behind closed doors and only tell the select few about it. Everyone else needs to figure out as they go and hard to know where you stand. Perfs are structured so that they can be arbitrary. Everyone is scared, watching their back and looking out for #1. Saw multiple employees leave due to burnouts, breakdowns, and mental health issues. It's all smoke and mirrors. Work their people like dogs as well. Seems like they just keeping hiring from Google and expecting that anyone not from Google will just figure the systems out with no training. Total PIP culture and lets dead weight just coast as long as they are comfortable with feeling terrible day in day out.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for sharing this review. We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience at Pinterest and appreciate you sharing these details so we can use them to affect change. We are deeply committed to improving our culture and are investing time and resources in making Pinterest a better workplace for all Pinployees. If you’d like to share any additional feedback, please reach out to our anonymous hotline at (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      LOVE it here!

      Jul 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training the company puts you through is really thorough and when you complete training there are so many people that are willing to mentor and help you be better.

      Cons

      I dont have any cons right now

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Environment & generous benefit

      Jul 17, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love everything's here. Love how the culture is super work-life balance & inclusive. I feel welcome since my 1st day.

      Cons

      i can not think of any so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest! If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      Jul 5, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are awesome to work with. Great teamwork.

      Cons

      Developer velocity can be an issue due to legacy systems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback - we’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest. Thank you for sharing your insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very ineffective work culture

      Jul 6, 2021 - MLE Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good perks all around and very inclusive place to work.

      Cons

      May be just the team but it's very hard to get anything done. Lack of ownership all across to the extent that you end up asking pretty much everyone to get an answer.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you’re enjoying some elements of your time at Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok I guess

      Jul 20, 2021 - Content Writer in Kāli De
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture here better now

      Cons

      Micromanagement is the worst nightmare

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture is good, pay is not

      Jul 7, 2021 - Partner Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good PTO Flexible schedule Remote Culture Benefits Training is excellent

      Cons

      Goals are hard to reach Pay is awful Constantly changing procedures Disconnect between management and workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      -----

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits, flexibility, love my coworkers

      Cons

      Needs more discrepancy from Management, Less Micromanaging

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 360 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or