SAIC Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,819 of over 3,067 reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SAIC CEO Nazzic Keene
Nazzic Keene
338 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with some contracts(in 137 reviews)

  • "This is a great work environment(in 113 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much turmoil with upper management(in 58 reviews)

  • "Schedule is sometimes not flexible due to Military Mission Requirements(in 48 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work--government contracts are unreliable

      Aug 6, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits were good. The corporate culture was the best of any job I have had.

      Cons

      This is a government contractor. The government can just randomly reassign the contract to the lower bidder or the bidder who the president has said that he would award contracts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAIC Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We pride ourselves on our culture and glad to see you've enjoyed working with us!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to be a recruiter!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Talent Acqusition in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A lot of recruitment tools and resources - For the most part, leaders and hiring managers are approachable and collaborative - The ability to work on interesting, impactful programs - Flexible, work from home schedule, including 9/80 work schedule for FTEs

      Cons

      - Challenging recruitment (highly cleared, technical niche talent) - Processes for hiring and feedback can be slow and is (at times) inconsistent, losing hard-to-find talent in the process

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 16, 2021 - Computer Operator II in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great.

      Cons

      Mandatory Overtime, wasn’t the best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a Good Job

      Sep 16, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Fort Knox, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many remote opportunities across company.

      Cons

      Company culture does not always value flexibility and change, but that also depends on what program you are working.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      CAD Technician

      Sep 14, 2021 - CAD Technician in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, Flexible hours, Good benefits

      Cons

      I had little training for my position

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent firm

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - culture - people - leadership - mobility - education

      Cons

      - compensation pressures from market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work now

      Cons

      Commute is terrible unless close.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAIC Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We have adopted the 9/80 schedule as well as other flexible work arrangements to support our colleagues.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - IT Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, lots of opportunities to learn new skills

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for advancement in the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAIC Response

      Thank you for you kind words! As a former employee, you can join the SAIC Alumni and Friends group on LinkedIn: https://jobs.saic.com/?bid=10634

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SAIC

      Sep 8, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Hurlburt Field, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome place to work and learn

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAIC Response

      Thanks for the great review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful Company

      Sep 6, 2021 - Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, fair compensation and work life balance is the best I've encountered yet working in the IT industry.

      Cons

      Benefits package could be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAIC Response

      We appreciate your feedback! We have increased our investments in our employee fringe benefits to offer more flexibility and comprehensive leave programs. These changes are based on the priorities that are important to our employees and their families.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,819 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at SAIC? Share Your Experiences

    SAIC logo
    or