SmartRecruiters Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

SmartRecruiters Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
SmartRecruiters CEO Jerome Ternynck (no image)
Jerome Ternynck
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very experienced leadership team that clearly has a long-term plan for the company(in 9 reviews)

  • "And catered lunches 3x per week(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management is openly hostile and display their inexperience at every challenge(in 4 reviews)

  • "It's a fast growing company so there is a ton of work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consolidated Theaters in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home if you want

    Cons

    Company growing so quick hard to keep up with all the clients

    SmartRecruiters2020-01-17
  2. "Employment Reviw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartRecruiters full-time

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Good Health benefits, Free Meals

    Cons

    none I have experienced while working in the compny.

    SmartRecruiters2020-01-05
  3. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, healthy work life balance

    Cons

    constant change, need to be flexible

    SmartRecruiters2019-07-09
  4. "Overall, a good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartRecruiters full-time

    Pros

    SmartRecruiters has an amazing vision and a great product.

    Cons

    - Managerial training is lacking and would go a long way to enable direct managers to hone the skills of their team. - Lacks direct channels of communication between HR and the employees, hindering employee feedback.

    Continue reading
    SmartRecruiters2019-04-25
  5. "How Refreshing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real people. Honest. Fun. Growing and truly appreciate the candidate experience.

    Cons

    I don't have any as of yet

    SmartRecruiters2019-02-21
  6. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartRecruiters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture and everyone is like family. Company plans fun happy hours and activities every month. They want to make sure you are happy working there. Catered meals, flexible work from home hours and unlimited PTO is a major plus to help with work life balance. Management is very nice and easy to talk to if you have a problem. They have the mindset of "we succeed together and we fail together" so it is never one persons fault if something goes wrong or something goes exceedingly well.

    Cons

    There aren't very many negative things to say about SmartRecruiters.

    SmartRecruiters2019-02-21
  7. "A Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Business Representative in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time

    Pros

    A great environment with with opportunity to advance. The office is dog friendly and there is always plenty of snacks in the kitchen.

    Cons

    I really don't have any. The company is great and definitely accomplishing incredible things.

    SmartRecruiters2018-12-14
  8. "First class company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketplace in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Exceptional management team: they blend empathy and fearless execution - Excellent product market fit: It's amazing to be part of a success story - Best in breed product - Convivial atmosphere where people genuinely appreciate each others' company - Innovative: HR tech may not sound sexy because it's not, until you realize that innovation is celebrated at SmartRecruiters. - Great opportunities for internal mobility, - Loyalty: Though the company is only 8 years old, ~ 25% of employees have been there for at least 4 years

    Cons

    Fiscally conservative, and that's often wise, but the product doesn't rely on VC money as much as others in our space do, we grow with the growth of our revenue, which has been fairly good.

    Continue reading
    SmartRecruiters2018-12-14
  9. "Exciting times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SmartRecruiters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SmartRecruiters is really beginning to accelerate away from the competition and continues to set the bar in terms of being an open, modern solutions that people love to use. The market is competitive but we continue to grow the team in both in Europe, US and now APAC and its an exciting time to join as we are winning more and more flagship brands who align to our mantra of Hiring Success. We have a real sense of team culture, a great employee brand and a strong sense of purpose. Our recent HiringSuccess EU event in Berlin was amazing and is reflective of the energy and passion across our customers, partners and employees. We are on a journey, the learning curve is still steep but we have many successes behind us and more to come! The product team have launched GDPR, AI and soon CRM and are full throttle with ensuring the solution in 'enterprise grade' yet still requires little or no training. Everyone who sees the solution is impressed. Internal meetings and communication is strong across the business now having settled into a good rhythm and this company still amazes me how people rally around you when you need something or are struggling with solve something. Senior management are approachable and open and there are regular events that brings the teams together. We have also built out a strong core of disciplined people in Europe who work together and help ensure we don't have any blind spots.

    Cons

    We continue to mature as a business, we innovate and take risks and change is a constant. Internally we are evolving quickly having internationalised, scaled our solution and also expanded our team over the last 2 years. It can be tiring but there is never a dull moment!

    Continue reading
    SmartRecruiters2018-10-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Challenges in EMEA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SmartRecruiters full-time

    Pros

    Focus on innovation - Quarterly product releases Brilliant product management team Great implementation team Very reactive technical support team Very good FAQ/Well documented Help Center ... But only in English API integration helps 3rd party integration Overall good team spirit Remote work culture Customers in all industries and all company sizes ... but some too small to get real value from product Financial stability

    Cons

    California decision making center - hard to provide fast response when customer issues happen outside of US Shortage of resources in Europe - Recruitment plan is insufficient to support growth Misaligned success & sales team on customer strategy No feedback culture with teams. Hard to tell what to improve. Lack of transparency on strategy/key figures/finance Confusing communication/marketing on Marketplace Needs a brand new Reporting module All new modules seem to have been designed for US market only Lots of EMEA customers are lost with new features as product changes too quickly - Need a localized help center (in at least 3 european languages). Non US jobboards do not like principle of SR standard API so won't integrate GDPR compliance really needs improving

    Continue reading
    SmartRecruiters2018-10-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 84 reviews