TTEC Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

TTEC Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TTEC Chairman and CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
1,520 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay for the type of job, no flexibility(in 83 reviews)

  • "Team Leads are hired outside the organization and do not have the communication/people skills necessary to grow an employee(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I don't know what you want me to type in this box?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some great people in TeleTech, leadership as well as some unsung hero's that I work with daily. I can always find someone that i can rely on during my time of need. There is the opportunity for all employee's (in my view) to drive their own career. The support from an education and development piece is excellent. The opportunities to stand out if you are willing to work hard is also there for all.

    Cons

    I am increasingly confused with the 'coming together' of our organisation. I at one stage understood that consulting, delivery and technology were to work together to create great customer outcomes in service and sales for our clients. However in a practical sense each segment of our organisation is being increasingly driven apart. I at least feel little connection between the various segments other than CMS / CGS. For me it is creating an environment of mistrust. I have been advised for several years that APAC is a target for growth within the organisation, yet i see little if any investment in the region. To get traction within TeleTech it takes escalation. At times it seems that only the squeaky wheel gets the attention.

    Continue reading
    TTEC2017-10-01
  2. "Had a good time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good career opportunities Tons of training

    Cons

    Low compensation Dwindling talent pool, losing to better paying companies

    TTEC2013-07-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great People - Teamwork Encouraged - Flexible Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are encouraged to work together and no one is trying to outshine you or step on you. Management is open to new ideas. Lots of work at home roles.

    Cons

    As at all companies these days, sometimes the workload is just too much for one person.

    Continue reading
    TTEC2020-04-02
  4. "Incentives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Fernando, Pampanga

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big incentives if you work hard to get good stats!

    Cons

    Incentives and salaries were getting lower depending on the volume of calls.

    TTEC2020-03-28

    TTEC Response

    March 30, 2020Senior Specialist, Social Media Management

    Thank you for your exceptional review! We are happy that your work experience at TTEC was noteworthy. We wish you all the best in your career.

    Continue reading
  5. "Best BPO and customer experience company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Marketing Specialist in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company with great values and career opportunities. The management is reachable and the team spirit is high.

    Cons

    All are great, no cons.

    TTEC2020-03-23

    TTEC Response

    March 24, 2020Social Media Manager EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    It is a pleasure to know that your experience with TTEC is remarkable. Thank you for taking the time to share this.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Kraków
    Recommends

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great atmosphere * Awesome team * Very supportive and motivating manager * Good salary and benefits * Fast and clear recruitment process * Access to learning platforms * Fast and professional action during corona crisis TTEC really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Very dynamic environment which can lead to some disorder at times.

    TTEC2020-03-23

    TTEC Response

    March 26, 2020Social Media Manager EMEA- Lead Specialist, TA Marketing and Communications

    Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced review of TTEC. We take these comments to heart and seek to provide the best working experience for our employees.

    Continue reading
  7. "5 Star Company | Design, Build, & Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Account Strategist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday there is an opportunity to learn & develop skills. Exceptional on-boarding process, trainers, managers, and peer support. Inviting culture with many unique benefits & opportunities.

    Cons

    Constantly evolving curriculums, and/or structures. Must be open & willing to learn change & Implement right away.

    Continue reading
    TTEC2020-03-22

    TTEC Response

    March 26, 2020Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

    We are happy to see you are feeling good at TTEC! Thanks for your feedback and we hope your experience at TTEC continues to be positive.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work-place, not a typical call center environment

    Cons

    Nothing, all good; I was very happy

    TTEC2020-03-20
  9. "Its a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Uniontown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Show up, do your work, you'll be okay.

    Cons

    It is what it is. You do an okay job, they pay you money. Don't expect anything more.

    Continue reading
    TTEC2020-04-03
  10. "Judgment and Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Lot of career opportunities. Very considerate and friendly bosses.

    Cons

    Low offered salary and allowances.

    Continue reading
    TTEC2020-03-17
Found 3422 reviews
</>Embed