Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Capco Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Capco Toronto is truly one of the Best Places that I've worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues here don't feel like colleagues, they are truly friends and mentors. It doesn't matter what your title, is there is something to learn from and with everyone who works here. I thoroughly enjoy my interactions with the Corporate Services, Finance and other groups who support our business on a daily basis. The best part about coming to work each day, is knowing that everyone has the same level of... enthusiasm and excitement

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish we had more space and sometimes I wish I had a dedicated spot where I can sit while I am in the office.

    Capco2019-07-06
  2. "Excellent Place for a Consulting Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What differentiates Capco from other companies is the desire of the management and the senior consultants to continually guide the professional pathways of younger colleagues. There is great mentorship and there is absence of a hierarchy-anyone is free to talk to any other colleague, irrespective of age and designation. Younger consultants can helm a team as opposed to merely carrying out the instructions of others.... With respect to projects, employees are staffed on projects that are challenging and rewarding, allowing room for both personal and professional growth. Project managers give constructive feedback during review period and are earnest in their endeavour to groom others.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons for Capco

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend that Capco continues to be the beacon of light for those who are looking for a consulting career.

    Capco2019-01-23
  3. "Worked nearly an year in CAPCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Worked nearly an year in CAPCO. Have good experience working for them

    Cons

    Management is bad. no visibility

    Capco2019-08-07
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice talented people to work with

    Cons

    High turnaround and internal politics

    Capco2019-11-18
  5. "v goood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Good use of consulting skills

    Cons

    Wider variety of project might help

    Advice to Management

    Secure More projects

    Capco2019-11-09
  6. "Nice people. Nice office. Nice perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in a cool team. Really nice office

    Cons

    Work was fairly uninspiring and felt a bit like the higher ups were using us.

    Capco2019-11-06
  7. "There’s nothing like “strategy and target operating model” consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, fun town halls

    Cons

    Boring, long term projects, no strategy

    Capco2019-11-19
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Your career is in your hand

    Cons

    Management has no direction, just do anything that comes their way.

    Capco2019-11-17
  9. "Capco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Consistent hours, 2 annual promotion cycle, CSR, competitive pay

    Cons

    Projects can be stale

    Capco2019-11-02
  10. "Great environment, and support provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Capco HK provides great environment in terms of consultants explore in different projects in financial institutions -Accessible to management for advice and guidance as well -Comfortable and new office , open space as well

    Cons

    -Package and benefit could be better, especially the basic offered -Training could be further improved with better quality (suggesting external vendors) and recognize certification with financial support

    Advice to Management

    -Management should focus more in consultant's development in terms of skills and knowledge as well -Improve the benefits and package offered as there is no changesfor the past years

    Capco2019-11-14
Found 1178 reviews