Google Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Google Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
3,223 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everything is good they provide free food(in 905 reviews)

  • "Smart people - Nothing boosts your development as working with people smarter then you(in 749 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Still the best employer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, interesting work and good benefits/perks

    Cons

    Your typical big corporation problems

    Google2019-11-12
  2. "Very great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented people, great work life balance

    Cons

    Things could be a little slow

    Google2019-12-03
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Casual environment Good pay Great perks It is Google!

    Cons

    Sometimes too dependent on US Things are not organized

    Google2019-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Once great and envied, nowadays less unique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quite a lot of passionate people Impressive office Excellent benefits Powerful brand (Some) really great products Still crazy innovative

    Cons

    Politics are everywhere with personal agendas being pushed down no matter their impact on employees or customers Mundane work once you’ve been around for a while Some of the worst middle management out there Days with back to back meetings are common Don’t be evil is part of the past Employee satisfaction surveys or manager feedback system without much effect

    Advice to Management

    Articles on how Google knows what are the top 5 traits of good managers are everywhere on LinkedIn. How about we start leveraging them to filter out managers? We used to be a customer centric company, can we go back to those times?

    Google2019-10-17
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is great and so is the pay

    Cons

    Nothing as such, a great place to work

    Google2019-10-14
  6. "good working place, good starting salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Strategist 

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    competitive environment, nice office,

    Cons

    require work OT , sometimes stressful

    Google2019-09-18
  7. "Still growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    Running shoulders daily with some of the smartest and most driven people on Earth is very exciting. Tech and infrastructure are top notch and one can feel the energy every minute. The scale of any projects is mind blowing and even less experience employees can be given huge responsibilities.

    Cons

    Long hours and non-stop pressure, like everywhere else. New mid-career hires are bringing in their politics and bad habits, resulting in a company that is fast building silos where courting political favors has become key to keeping one's job.

    Google2019-10-01
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good benefits and well-fare - Collaborative atmosphere if you are in the right team - A lot opportunities to grow and do your own projects - Great people network, if you ask someone you don't know for a coffee chat, people usually would say yes.

    Cons

    - People like to network too much, too much self-branding. - Getting more and more political, more for those who can show and tell, less for those who's focusing on getting things done. - Lousy internal process and a lot of the tools are creating more trouble than helping you with your daily work.

    Advice to Management

    Hire wisely, everything start from people.

    Google2019-09-17
  9. "Marketing executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    comfortable working environment, good benefits

    Cons

    long working hours, strong competition

    Google2019-09-16
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    APAC exposure, Technology, Stakeholders, Project Mnagement

    Cons

    Big org and Agility, Spend Management

    Google2019-08-31
Found 9580 reviews