Google Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Google Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
3,333 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's great they always have free food(in 920 reviews)

  • "Lots of smart people to learn from(in 760 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be difficult to keep a work life balance (although it is not expected for you to overwork yourself)(in 403 reviews)

  • "Starting to have big company problems(in 352 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Business analyst is good environment for junior rep

    Cons

    Everyday work late, always tough

    Google2020-01-19
  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and interesting work / products

    Cons

    Too structured and slow progression

    Google2019-12-16
  3. "Great culture and smart teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Strong growth culture and smart people driving the ship

    Cons

    Getting bigger making it slower

    Google2019-12-10
  4. "Very great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented people, great work life balance

    Cons

    Things could be a little slow

    Google2019-12-03
  5. "Still the best employer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, interesting work and good benefits/perks

    Cons

    Your typical big corporation problems

    Google2019-11-12
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Casual environment Good pay Great perks It is Google!

    Cons

    Sometimes too dependent on US Things are not organized

    Google2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Once great and envied, nowadays less unique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quite a lot of passionate people Impressive office Excellent benefits Powerful brand (Some) really great products Still crazy innovative

    Cons

    Politics are everywhere with personal agendas being pushed down no matter their impact on employees or customers Mundane work once you’ve been around for a while Some of the worst middle management out there Days with back to back meetings are common Don’t be evil is part of the past Employee satisfaction surveys or manager feedback system without much effect

    Advice to Management

    Articles on how Google knows what are the top 5 traits of good managers are everywhere on LinkedIn. How about we start leveraging them to filter out managers? We used to be a customer centric company, can we go back to those times?

    Google2019-10-17
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is great and so is the pay

    Cons

    Nothing as such, a great place to work

    Google2019-10-14
  9. "good working place, good starting salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Strategist 

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    competitive environment, nice office,

    Cons

    require work OT , sometimes stressful

    Google2019-09-18
  10. "Still growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time

    Pros

    Running shoulders daily with some of the smartest and most driven people on Earth is very exciting. Tech and infrastructure are top notch and one can feel the energy every minute. The scale of any projects is mind blowing and even less experience employees can be given huge responsibilities.

    Cons

    Long hours and non-stop pressure, like everywhere else. New mid-career hires are bringing in their politics and bad habits, resulting in a company that is fast building silos where courting political favors has become key to keeping one's job.

    Google2019-10-01
Found 9806 reviews