IMAPAC Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IMAPAC Managing Director Jonathan Whelan
Jonathan Whelan
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    I worked as HR Intern for 3 months at IMAPAC and it was a speechlessly amazing experience !!!

    Aug 30, 2019 - Human Resources in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone in the company is professional but also very friendly and open-minded!! My opinions were heard and appreciated! They also gave me a lot of advice on improving my work performance and also other aspects of life! People here are really the best colleagues I could wish for!!! And especially my direct manager who gave me lots of care and love! I am so grateful to the positive working atmosphere I have experienced during those 3 months

    Cons

    I wish I could find one (:

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    founder wang tingting is broke now

    Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none what so ever. regret ever joining this company.

    Cons

    the company is broke now and can't pay salaries. avoid at all costs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMAPAC Response

    Human Resource Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We have checked all existing and former employee records and everyone has received their payments monthly. To date, I can confirm our financial records are strong. We suggest you reach out to the Human Resource Manager at hr@imapac.com if you would like to discuss these issues further.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Really great working environment, close knit family!

    Aug 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMAPAC provides a really great working environment with a horizontal management type. Everyone will help one another, definitely not a toxic environment. Awesome company culture!

    Cons

    As a SME, there are really alot of things that need to be done at once.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work if you can handle the pressure of events

    Jan 23, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very open organization structure, very good training, good growth opportunities and current management are trying their best to make employees valued

    Cons

    There is pressure and stress with deadlines that need to be achieved. Need to handle rejection a lot and at times a lot of learning is required if you want to understand the clients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Conference Producer

    Jul 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn the event industry, there are experienced founder, MD, director and lovely team members. Great place to learn project management and improve soft skills.

    Cons

    More training which they've already improved on.

    1 person found this review helpful

    IMAPAC Response

    Human Resource Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I don't think you are commenting on the right company as we do not hire any software engineers since we are a media company. I would suggest double-checking the company name and then you can comment on the right feed. Thank you.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great learning ground for sales professionals

    Apr 25, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training which is given by the team is very in depth and above par for most sales roles. If you perform you do get compensated well enough for it . Very comfortable and pleasant sales environment .

    Cons

    A bit of a too much SME mentality need to be a little more liberal with the technology upgrades and office equipment . Also need more team building activities where one can know each other better outside of the workplace

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst workplace ever

    May 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all, nothing that I could think of.

    Cons

    Flawed management system and no prospect working in this company.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Enjoyed working with the young and dynamic team!

    Jan 31, 2017 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empowering, fast paced and snazzy working environment. Senior management is open to new ideas and experimenting on new concepts. Love working with the young and dynamic team that full of can-do attitude. Monday breakfast is something I personally look forward to!

    Cons

    Though I'd recommend my own kids to work here...I have to be honest to say it's probably not suitable for people who are used big corporate's perks / pampering or who like to strictly follow procedures. Be prepared to blaze open a trail and create new best practices.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    A typical events company

    Oct 21, 2016 - BDC in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment. Awesome employees. Decent work culture. Good place to learn for freshers.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals and targets. Boss needs to calm down. Low salaries and sometimes commissions arent paid on time. Clients, vendors and employees arent treated fairly.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad working experience.

    Mar 9, 2016 - Conference Producer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well, good numbers of leaves. Good team on the ground. That is probably all.

    Cons

    A punishing culture. The only right way is the management's way. There is little guideline and very little space for negotiation. People tend not to stay and that probably explains a lot about the firm. You are left on your own with little guidance, even for newcomers to the industry. Hirer tend to hunt new graduate and entice them with beautiful promise. Advice to those who wants to try their luck in this company, reduce your expectation to the bare minimum and it will still probably be not enough.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at IMAPAC? Share Your Experiences

IMAPAC logo
or