KPMG Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

KPMG Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15888 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
KPMG CEO Lynne Doughtie
Lynne Doughtie
2304 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Tax Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experienced Tax Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great tax experience and worked from home quite often.

    Cons

    Very depressing environment, very robotic, very tight workspaces (workspaces in accounting used to be much better); very little time off, weekend work and long hours expected. Large accounting firms are outsourcing work at an accelerated rate to India and other countries where salary expectations are much lower, thus the worsening working conditions in the US.

    KPMG2019-05-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good when good, bad when bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility. Comp, when times are good

    Cons

    Comp, when times are bad. Hours when busy

    KPMG2019-06-18
  3. "Risk management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Active environment many possibilities for career

    Cons

    Working hours are too much

    KPMG2019-06-20
  4. "KPMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at KPMG full-time

      Pros

      Nice Environment, nice place, good company culture

      Cons

      Can't learn too much , only the basic

      KPMG2019-06-19
    • "Great opportunity for students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Junior Auditor in Kiev
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KPMG part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Working hours: range from 20 to 40; Flexibility: you can set your schedule in advance, if you work part time; Medical insurance; Great learning opportunities: online and group trainings; Rapid career growth.

      Cons

      >70 people in the department (at the same position). Hard to socialize because every day you see different people

      KPMG2019-06-18
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at KPMG full-time

        Pros

        Good culture and supportive environment

        Cons

        Poor pay and narrow career options

        KPMG2019-06-18
      • "Senior Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at KPMG full-time

          Pros

          Friendly people Training is good Work-life balance Hike is good Bonus is good

          Cons

          Management is not good Services and facilities are not good Growth is not good No rotational opportunities The role is greater than your designation

          KPMG2019-06-19
        • "KPMG Risk Consultant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Junior Consultant in Madrid
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great team and great progression

          Cons

          Some boring long projects and long hours

          KPMG2019-06-18
        • "Good Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

            I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 8 years

            Pros

            Good work ethics, Nice Management

            Cons

            Nothing much , need more Attentive towards issues raised by employee

            KPMG2019-06-18
          • "Good place to start"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Career Opportunities
            Current Employee - Intern 

            I have been working at KPMG full-time (Less than a year)

            Pros

            - Involved in projects since day 1. - At least in my Line of Service, from Managers to Seniors everyone helped me in every occasion (teaching me something new everyday).

            Cons

            - Time demading - I worked some week-ends

            KPMG2019-06-18
          Found 15888 reviews