SAP Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
575 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will never find that many and good benefits again(in 438 reviews)

  • "Great people, Great Work Culture(in 387 reviews)

Cons
  • "Big company policies & procedures or finding the right resource sometimes tough(in 184 reviews)

  • "Large company, therefore sometimes decision making is quite complex(in 162 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "An eye opening experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance is encouraged. Employees seem to be treated well, respected and everyone has a voice. They are also expected to take control of their own careers. No hand-holding here unless absolutely necessary. The ability to work from home is amazing and this notion seems to constant throughout the company. Compensation seems to be fair. Most people seem very nice, this seems to be a constant at all levels from junior, experience, senior and management staff. There is a certain level of warmth and friendliness through the company. This is encouraging as there seems to be a high level of collaboration, non-combative behaviour and generally, there is a an emphasis being team players and always aiming for a win-win scenario in everything. The office and work environment are nice, with good facilities, recreational areas and well-equipped desk although I'm not personally a fan of the open office concept but I understand it is simply how the office is arranged. Generally and broadly speaking, everyone I've encountered seems to be incredibly skilled at their jobs. This is a positive thing as this hopefully means that there is plenty of room of competent people and little room for freeloaders or incompetent people. Work is fun and challenging (for me at least). The culture is fantastic so far. The reviews, comments, and opinions of SAP as a company has indeed been very true. It is indeed a great place to work.

    Cons

    The company is huge with numerous departments. Navigating around every aspect is incredibly intimidating and potentially difficult to understand easily. There is a huge learning curve in understanding the core concept of the company (SAP is broadly a software company but it's also so much more) and there are many, almost too numerous products to understand. The ability to take charge of one's own career is both a pro and a con as new hires can get lost without guidance from their managers.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-10-16

    SAP Response

    November 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are love seeing the pros and the cons. The pros help validate that SAP is a great place to work and the cons help to make us better. Every comment/review helps. So thanks again.

  2. "People focused culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Vice President Services in Singapore

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    People focused culture. Great place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    SAP2020-05-22
  3. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment and great company

    Cons

    Sometime the work is low

    SAP2020-05-12
  4. "Technical Architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible but more work

    Cons

    More extended work hours without reimbursement

    SAP2020-04-20
  5. "Head of Sales"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Head of Sales 

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Make the world better by running simple

    Cons

    Work Life Integration is not easy

    SAP2020-03-14
  6. "asd"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent compensation package and benefits

    Cons

    lack of work life balance

    SAP2020-03-16
  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - IT Business Services Senior Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    supportive colleagues and great workplace, work is challenging

    Cons

    too frequent changes within organization

    SAP2020-02-21

    SAP Response

    March 5, 2020

    Thank you for your honest feedback.

  8. "Truly a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong Learning culture, Awesome and Intelligent colleagues, Great Employee Wellness Programs, Highly flexible with fantastic benefits, catering to both families and singles.

    Cons

    Very process and systems oriented

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-15

    SAP Response

    March 5, 2020

    Thank you very much. We really appreciate your feedback and all the best.

  9. "A Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is open and embracing. Managers are supportive.

    Cons

    The organization is too big. It can be hierarchical sometimes.

    SAP2020-02-24

    SAP Response

    March 5, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We will forward it into the right direction

  10. "Cloud Presales (Senior)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Excellent breadth of customer and solutions leading to great learning and working opportunity. Good Salary and inter-company mobility.

    Cons

    Frequent reorganisation and related restructuring at high cost locations

    SAP2020-02-03
Found 10662 reviews
</>Embed