SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

SAP Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
7,111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Global exposure, many training opportunities provided - Excellent employee benefits - Very helpful colleagues, great environment to start your career - Abundance of resources

    Cons

    - The sales environment is changing but the sales team is still made up of older and more experienced people

    SAP2019-10-17
  2. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good career development opportunities. Great global exposure

    Cons

    Increase global mobility for employees

    SAP2019-10-15
  3. "An eye opening experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance is encouraged. Employees seem to be treated well, respected and everyone has a voice. They are also expected to take control of their own careers. No hand-holding here unless absolutely necessary. The ability to work from home is amazing and this notion seems to constant throughout the company. Compensation seems to be fair. Most people seem very nice, this seems to be a constant at all... levels from junior, experience, senior and management staff. There is a certain level of warmth and friendliness through the company. This is encouraging as there seems to be a high level of collaboration, non-combative behaviour and generally, there is a an emphasis being team players and always aiming for a win-win scenario in everything. The office and work environment are nice, with good facilities, recreational areas and well-equipped desk although I'm not personally a fan of the open office concept but I understand it is simply how the office is arranged. Generally and broadly speaking, everyone I've encountered seems to be incredibly skilled at their jobs. This is a positive thing as this hopefully means that there is plenty of room of competent people and little room for freeloaders or incompetent people. Work is fun and challenging (for me at least). The culture is fantastic so far. The reviews, comments, and opinions of SAP as a company has indeed been very true. It is indeed a great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is huge with numerous departments. Navigating around every aspect is incredibly intimidating and potentially difficult to understand easily. There is a huge learning curve in understanding the core concept of the company (SAP is broadly a software company but it's also so much more) and there are many, almost too numerous products to understand. The ability to take charge of one's own career is... both a pro and a con as new hires can get lost without guidance from their managers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I've enjoyed Management being very frank about things and telling things "as things are." This shows a great deal of transparency and maturity. Management also appears to be very approachable.

    SAP2019-10-16
  4. "Work life balance and strong employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Lots of employee engagement activities. Promotes career development. There is also focus on diversity. Expand your exposure to working with people of different nationality.

    Cons

    Office location is not the most ideal, but is not a deal breaker.

    SAP2019-10-15
  5. "Inspiring, Positive and a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant innovation, fast paced, mature processes, flexibility, work life balance

    Cons

    Limited cross functional opportunities for growth

    SAP2019-10-15
  6. "Good Working Environment on the whole !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues who are always ready to guide you along

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    SAP2019-10-15
  7. "Excellent mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP

    Pros

    People in general are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    No cons identified within my experience

    SAP2019-10-11
  8. "Excellent place to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Culture and people. A place where you can make a real difference with your customers!

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    SAP2019-10-08
  9. "Big but nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    People are generally nice. Doesn't give me the dog eat dog or pretentious vibes I get from other tech companies. Good onboarding for new employees. A lot of e-learning to help you get up to speed and improve yourself! Lots of people who have stayed more than a decade, so something must be going right. Industry leading solutions in many categories.

    Cons

    It's a mega big organisation with a lot of products and solutions. It's not easy to get up to speed and people have told me it's impossible to know everything that SAP have to offer.

    SAP2019-10-08
  10. "Current SAP Employee in Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Comprehensive employee benefits Many opportunities for employee development and career progression

    Cons

    As a big company, there are many levels of approval to be cleared to accomplish a task.

    SAP2019-10-08
Found 11503 reviews
</>Embed