T-Systems Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
T-Systems Geschäftsführer  Adel Al-Saleh (no image)
Adel Al-Saleh
202 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the workload is extremely high and there is no work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "low salary compared to the rival companies in the area(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Manager in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Good Management including HR

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. A lot to learn.

    Continue reading
  2. "salary"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, people and bosses

    Cons

    Not many people know T-Systems in Asia


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary package, if you’re able to negotiate.

    Cons

    Company cares more about loyalty rather than performance. Kiss up to the right people and you’ll be sure to get rewarded. Company is not suitable for fresh graduates as there is no room for growth. They would rather throw money to buy someone who has already grown in competing companies than to invest in training or provide learning opportunities for young staffs. Turn-over is very high and workload can be intense where you will be forced to work on weekends and after office hours with little to NO compensation. Insane number of foreigners (skilled and non-skilled) where hiring managers mostly hire via references from personal relationships outside of work. HR is unquestionably powerless. Staff with integrity are neither respected nor valued. Unless money is your utmost priority and you’re able to turn a blind eye at all of the other flaws including your options for career growth, don’t waste your time time. It’s not worth it.

    Continue reading

    T-Systems Response

    April 13, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Dear Colleague, Thank you for your genial feedback. I do not believe nor accept that HR is "unquestionably powerless". I respect your reviews and would like to encourage you to speak up with facts and clarity to your management team. Perhaps we could understand and hopefully resolve some of your frustrations A few points to note: 1. You are right to suggest that we compensate well. We do pay higher because the management value talents. 2. You are also right in suggesting that we do seek out good talents from other companies. 3. I want to clarify that our turn over is exceptionally LOW. Why? Because HR tracks the exits on a monthly basis. Our attrition averages at 2% in March 2020. Globally the average attrition rate is at 10.9% (https://dollarsandsense.sg/business/heres-why-small-businesses-in-singapore-need-to-care-about-employee-retention/). 4. We do not hire an "insane" number of foreigners. The foreigner ratio as of March 2020 is at 31% for the company which is among the recommended percentage in Singapore. 5. For career growth, all our top local management were promoted from within the TSI organisation. Our Heads of Departments are also promoted from within. 6. Last but not least, we do value loyalty and also competence. Loyalty without competence is damaging to the organisation. Our company had won the 2018 SHRI fast growing award based on business KPIs. Year on year since, our Singapore BU results have increased. Most employees have been achieving more than 100% of their variable. I believe the results are a good measure to the competence of our colleagues. Thank you team. In conclusion, I hope you will be able to engage your supervisor and HR BP for a meaningful conversation. The company will not stop doing our best to ensure a good space and environment for our Singapore colleagues. Nobody is perfect, we will take your feedback and review our staffing as per your suggestion. Thank you again for your honest and heartfelt feedback. Brandon VP HR Singapore

  4. "Good place to grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - No micro-management - Best player in SAP

    Cons

    - Not so good salary appraisals

    T-Systems Response

    April 13, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your honest review. Really appreciate the feedback. We will definitely try to work on the appraisals. We do seek your understanding with regards to compensation as it is usually benchmarked against: 1. the market, 2. internal levels (meaning the internal benchmark for that role) and , 3. the budget allocated for that role. Best Regards Your HR BP TS Singapore

  5. "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at T-Systems full-time

    Pros

    A motivated helpful team, especially in the hq.

    Cons

    Stringent processes and lots of internal red tape

    T-Systems Response

    July 1, 2019Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your positive comments and we will certainly try to do even better. Glad that you found our HQ colleagues helpful. We are very proud of the team back in Germany. I'm not sure which T-Systems country you are from but we are sorry to hear about the stringent processes and internal red tapes. We experienced them in Asia as well. We try to ensure that stakeholders are well prepared ahead of time. That usually helps us manage the RED TAPES better. We hope things will get better for you. All the best from Singapore. Your HR Biz Partner (Singapore)

  6. "Excellent Good place to work and grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Systems

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    No job life balance

    Continue reading

    T-Systems Response

    July 1, 2019Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your positive comments on learn and grow. I'm not sure which T-Systems country you are from but we are sorry to hear that work has been stressful and work life balance is off. Perhaps you can reach out to your supervisor or HR biz partner to have a conversation on your work schedule or pending tasks. Make things happen for yourself. Don't wait. All the best. Your HR Biz Partner (Singapore)

  7. "place to gain experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time

    Pros

    good benefit, work from home policy

    Cons

    can withstand the stress but not people

  8. "Wonderful Colleagues, strong management and good leadership team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Toa Payoh New Town, Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good colleagues. Good leadership team. Wonderful HR team.

    Cons

    Lots of work. Management is good but strict sometimes. Could do with more off days and increase head count

    Continue reading

    T-Systems Response

    April 13, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your reviews Colleague. We do want and wish to increase headcount. That is an ambition we have. We are cautious in terms of workforce spending and our priority is always in safeguarding the security of jobs. We do apologise for the stretch sometimes and hope that you will be able to have some well deserved rest during your non peak period. Please stay healthy and safe, Your HR BP TSSG

  9. "Good for network starters."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Administrator in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vast learning of different kinds of network technologies. Global operation exposure in dealing with customers. Good managers during my working tenure.

    Cons

    Nothing much to comment negatively on work. Except to do operational shift work which may at times disrupt the daily family life.

    Continue reading

    T-Systems Response

    April 13, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the management, thank you. We wish you all the very best in your future endeavours . Best Regards HR BP TS Singapore

  10. "Good place for SAP or Enterprise products"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enterprise accounts / projects to work on

    Cons

    Top heavy, too many managers

    T-Systems Response

    April 13, 2020Human Resources Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. You are absolutely right. The company had been top heavy in the past. The new TSI CEO has revamped the management layers and currently in LBU Singapore, there are only two official layers consisting of the Head of Departments and the Executive Management Team. We hope this will make it better for all colleagues. Best Regards HR BP TS Singapore

Viewing 1 - 10 of 764 English Reviews