Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Unilever Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
401 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Pantry is always fully stock

    Cons

    HR processing can be a little slow.

    Unilever2020-02-12
  2. "A place of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unilever is a truly global company. I was once in a location where I had colleagues from 33 different countries The width and depth of jobs provide ample learning opportunity and employees grab this opportunity with both hands It offers multiple challenges to those willing to go the distance

    Cons

    A large organization so speed of response is slow sometimes Salary is in the top 1/3rd vis a vis peers but is not amongst the top 10 remuneration providers At times, market pressures leads to myopic decision making

    Unilever2020-02-02
  3. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Provides lots of Learning opportunities

    Cons

    Very fast paced and demanding culture

    Unilever2020-01-23

    Unilever Response

    January 27, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for writing a review about us and sharing your experience of Unilever as a place full of learning opportunities. We wish you all the best in future!

    Continue reading
  4. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Big company, good health care benefit

    Cons

    A lot of stakeholders management work rather than actually doing the work itself

    Unilever2020-01-20

    Unilever Response

    January 27, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    It is great to have you on board with us, and thanks for leaving us a 4 star review. Please do share any concerns you have with your line manager or HR contact.

    Continue reading
  5. "Be the Best U"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fast culture and great colleagues (mostly) - Diverse business portfolios - great learning opportunities for anyone truly interested in FMCG - Committed to sustainability agenda (not many companies can dare pledge this)

    Cons

    - Organisation can be messy (multiple initiatives going on across different countries) - Depending on department, long hours can be quite a norm -Cost cutting exercises seem to be quite normal lately -Limited advancement opportunities (depending on countries and departments)

    Continue reading
    Unilever2020-01-17

    Unilever Response

    January 27, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking time to share what it is like to be an Assistant Manager in Singapore. We always love to see the pros, but we are keen to ensure you have the resources to address any cons you may have. I recommend that you share this review with your manager or HR contact to work together on realistic suggestions you may have.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Offers good employee benefits, promotes flexible work hours/schedule, really gives importance to minimizing environment impact

    Cons

    Always restructuring, jobs are not stable. That's all.

    Unilever2020-01-06
  7. "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility at work , medical benefits , quality people to work with

    Cons

    Frequent structural changes which leads to instability and uncertainty

    Continue reading
    Unilever2019-12-22
  8. "Good Organisation for Professional Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Rotate employees to different teams / functions for their development - Competitive, though not the highest, salaries and employee benefits vs market - Provide good on the job and structured external training regularly

    Cons

    - Promotions are hard to come by given multiple restructuring of functions - Hours can be long

    Continue reading
    Unilever2019-12-12
  9. "Great Place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World Class talent and great joy to work with

    Cons

    Culture is significally different across teams and categories and dependent on the head

    Unilever2019-12-04
  10. "Purposeful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people that help you grow.

    Cons

    Process can be lengthy sometimes.

    Unilever2019-11-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5468 reviews