IBM Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

IBM Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44769 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
16667 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great work place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IBM full-time

      Pros

      Proper care from management through sick leaves and wfh

      Cons

      If you're working for gbs internal projects like RPA, you can't expect the amenities of an client project

      IBM2019-06-19
    • "Good place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - UI Designer in New York, NY
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good first job to have.

      Cons

      401k plan is matched after a year

      IBM2019-06-19
    • "It's a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Scientist in Armonk, NY

      I have been working at IBM full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      All my managers really care about my development, my work is interesting and aligned with my career goals.

      Cons

      Access to data, as well as data quality, isn't great because it's such a huge company.

      IBM2019-06-19
    • "Great experience and amazing people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Skill building and wonderful company culture

      Cons

      No cons at all!

      IBM2019-06-20
    • "Kerby Gomez"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Technical Services Professional in Dallas, TX

        I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great Opportunities working at this company

        Cons

        Big company and difficult to advance

        IBM2019-06-20
      • "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at IBM full-time

          Pros

          Its a nice company Work culture is good. No work pressure. Wfh is available.

          Cons

          No cons as of now

          IBM2019-06-20
        • "Overall experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - SAP Consultant in Pune
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I worked in IBM India for near about 4 years. IBM is a very good place to work. Lots of opportunities are there for s fresher candidate. I started my career as a graduate hire and worked as a SAP Consultant. I got the opportunity to work in an implementation project just after 1 year. If you are a hard worker then IBM is the right company to grow your career at a global level.

          Cons

          I do not see as such.

          Advice to Management

          Management is very cooperative.

          IBM2019-06-19
        • "Team Lead"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at IBM full-time

          Pros

          Good working enviornment No Pressure on employees

          Cons

          Low salary provided Need to maintain PR

          IBM2019-06-19
        • "Great company to learn and Grow"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great mentorships Incredible learning opportunities If you work with a great team, you will have an amazing experience.

          Cons

          Lack of work-life balance If you are a top-performer, you get more work. There are two opposing culture, one collaborative and egalitarian , and the other hierarchical and egotistical (con depends on which one you prefer)

          Advice to Management

          There are great managements, who truly empower you and others can really have a negative impact. Just ensure, those that are empowering others being recognized and promoted. There is a lack of collaboration, which sometimes can make it very frustration. However, it is a big ship in transition, so, it's understandable that it will take time.

          IBM2019-06-19
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Pay, workload, opportunities, Life balance, Vacation ,Good teams

          Cons

          disorganized It can be stressful management lay offs

          IBM2019-06-19
        Found 44769 reviews