PwC Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

PwC Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PwC CEO Robert E. Moritz
Robert E. Moritz
1,320 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    It is a great place

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    PwC2019-06-28
  2. "I think its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    working with smart people , supportive people and meaningful work

    Cons

    long wokr hours and sometimes i feel i'm uder paid

    PwC2019-11-11
  3. "Not Mention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Learning and Coaching provided was great and structured.

    Cons

    Your time is fully sold to client and bosses

    PwC2019-11-11
  4. "CISO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Great co Good management n offices.

    Cons

    None actually. Good to work there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up Good work all.

    PwC2019-11-09
  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Singapore
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team work

    Cons

    Poor compensation and limited thought leadership

    PwC2019-11-07
  6. "PwC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PwC full-time

    Pros

    Good coaching culture in the firm

    Cons

    Long working hours especially during peak season

    PwC2019-11-06
  7. "Eye-opening experience for Interns and Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Assistant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PwC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In the span of 4 months during my temporary assistant contract with PwC, I was provided multiple projects to work and provide my inputs on. These projects for the clients widened my horizon and gave me opportunities to develop original ideas to streamline processes and make an impact. - Depending on your higher-up, one is usually given ample freedom to explore and develop ideas. - Opportunities to explore client... projects from varying fields. - Beautiful and comfy office at Marina One. - Staff welfare in the form of Bash events, frequent treats and complimentary food.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Work-life balance can be offset during high workload seasons. - Must be capable to OT as such (but compensation is good).

    Advice to Management

    It's time to improve the IBM email system in use (rather outdated-looking and limited functionality).

    PwC2019-11-03
  8. "Financial Services Assurance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture, people are willing to teach

    Cons

    Long working hours, poor work life balance

    PwC2019-11-01
  9. "Am"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PwC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure People Vibrant Young people

    Cons

    Long working hours Culture bad Micromanage Unreasonable expectation

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance

    PwC2019-11-11
  10. "Assurance - Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at PwC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good working environment - Most people working here are young and energetic with it being their 1st job after graduation and you get to make many new friends

    Cons

    - Long hours - Unreasonable deadlines - Hierarchical type of structure makes it difficult to get things moving quickly - High turnover rate - Lack of resources

    Advice to Management

    To start practicing what they preach

    PwC2019-11-10
Found 23550 reviews
</>Embed