Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
834 Ratings
Pros
  • "would highly recommend salesforce as a company(in 708 reviews)

  • "Employee work-life balance is at most priority here(in 443 reviews)

Cons
  • "Its easy to get sucked in and have work/life balance be an issue(in 266 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "#2 Great Place to Work in Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We won the #2 slot (down from #1 the previous 4 years) Great Place to Work in Singapore - only a month ago. Fantastic management style. Very big on listening to the voice of the employees, and acting on recommendations.

    Cons

    Growth is enormous (because we've been very successful for many years) so the office space is quite squeezed. As with all successful corporations, meeting rooms are at a premium and difficult to get.

    Advice to Management

    Get more work space to handle our growth

    Salesforce2019-12-12
  2. "Seriously the Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues who pushes you to shine Lots of opportunity to give back to community Work is meaningful

    Cons

    Nothing really. Unless you count not having enough office space due to expansion.

    Salesforce2019-12-30
  3. "Great Company with Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1-1-1 model is really close to folks who wants to make difference to the society Benefits provided - Continuing education, people support, wellness support etc. Brand Employees are provided with psychological safety, adequate training both soft skills and tech skills

    Cons

    Too early to share as its not 1 full year yet.

    Salesforce2019-12-02
  4. "Se"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None Can’t think of any

    Salesforce2019-11-29
  5. "Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly working environment and the best place to develop myself

    Cons

    so far no cons founded yet...

    Salesforce2019-10-21
  6. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, Awesome benefits, Proactive culture

    Cons

    Stressful, People problems, Unreasonable targets

    Salesforce2019-10-27
  7. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fast moving company

    Cons

    Long working hour Too many middle management

    Salesforce2019-10-09
  8. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is nice, Enablement is cool

    Cons

    Package Is not that good, benefit can be much better

    Salesforce2019-10-13
  9. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, benefits, good management

    Cons

    salesforce specific frameworks to work with

    Salesforce2019-09-24
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Quarterly morale events Salesforce is a widely used platform. And employees become at least proficient in that. Management is good and takes care of employees very well.

    Cons

    A bit slow for beginners. Initial years in career should be spent on much more learning as compared to what is achieved here. Career focussed on Salesforce platform in the beginning itself.

    Salesforce2019-09-24
Found 5439 reviews