Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
967 Ratings
Pros
  • "would highly recommend salesforce as a company(in 723 reviews)

  • "Employee work-life balance is at most priority here(in 465 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be tricky to manage but widely supported as it should be(in 271 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 135 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "#2 Great Place to Work in Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We won the #2 slot (down from #1 the previous 4 years) Great Place to Work in Singapore - only a month ago. Fantastic management style. Very big on listening to the voice of the employees, and acting on recommendations.

    Cons

    Growth is enormous (because we've been very successful for many years) so the office space is quite squeezed. As with all successful corporations, meeting rooms are at a premium and difficult to get.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-12
  2. "Company cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In this situation now, company cares for employees health rather than just pushing sales

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-03-24
  3. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Singapore

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork friendly good environment to work at

    Cons

    Long hours to work per week

    Salesforce2020-03-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, colleagues are driven and smart

    Cons

    Too many changes as the company grows.

    Salesforce2020-03-01
  5. Helpful (9)

    "NOT the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits such as wellness, VTO and lotsa free food and snacks. The solution is good.

    Cons

    They promote equality but the reality is the environment is toxic. Filled with 'preference' and bias, if your boss like you then you can get the good set of accounts to work on, otherwise sorry you are on your own. To protect their image of best place to work, they 'create' lame reasons to make you leave on your own or terminate you, instead of being seen as firing / layoff people. Lots of politicking between management, the Ohana is a marketing gimmick, the reality is the management are mostly ex-oracle bringing along their old habits and culture and practicing them in here. Most of the great talent had left the company and the original good culture is dying. This will be the last place I recommend anyone to join.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-03-09
  6. "Seriously the Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues who pushes you to shine Lots of opportunity to give back to community Work is meaningful

    Cons

    Nothing really. Unless you count not having enough office space due to expansion.

    Salesforce2019-12-30
  7. "Great Company with Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1-1-1 model is really close to folks who wants to make difference to the society Benefits provided - Continuing education, people support, wellness support etc. Brand Employees are provided with psychological safety, adequate training both soft skills and tech skills

    Cons

    Too early to share as its not 1 full year yet.

    Salesforce2019-12-02
  8. "Se"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None Can’t think of any

    Salesforce2019-11-29
  9. "Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDA in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly working environment and the best place to develop myself

    Cons

    so far no cons founded yet...

    Salesforce2019-10-21
  10. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, Awesome benefits, Proactive culture

    Cons

    Stressful, People problems, Unreasonable targets

    Salesforce2019-10-27
Found 5488 reviews