Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5064 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
552 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (17)

    "Awesome dynamic and meaningful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce is a great dynamic with an amazing growth momentum. You can feel it daily with exciting products announcements, sales deals, company acquisitions, etc. Salesforce offers great benefits like healthy snacks and fruits, gym membership, sun glasses, unlimited GP visits, 8 weeks paternity leave, etc. Giving back is a key value of Salesforce and you are encourage to do 56h of volunteering per year during... your working hours.

    Show More

    Cons

    The days off allowance is following the average of Singapore standards: 15 days. It will be great to have more. However, Salesforce offers flexibility on working from home or different country location.

    Salesforce2018-10-01

    Salesforce Response

    March 1, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your great review. We wanted to follow up with what you've listed in the cons section. As you would have heard by now, we're proud to say that we've heard the feedback and we are now offering 20 paid days per year (after the first year of service) with an additional ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (54)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel.... Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company need a BIG dose of introspection.

    Salesforce2019-07-21
  3. "Easy choice between Salesforce and Adobe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Solutions Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional hiring process, accessibility to hiring manager and mentor, great support network

    Cons

    Hiring timeline can be subject to change

    Salesforce2019-09-20
  4. "Never want to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have worked for hands down. There are so many opportunities for personal career growth. They really value their employees and want to see them succeed and be happy.

    Cons

    Required to do trailheads every other week it seems like.

    Salesforce2019-09-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategy in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Supportive managers that give you opportunities to grow and want you to succeed. 2) Interesting work and endless opportunities at a fast-growing company. 3) Good benefits and outside of work activities to get involved in.

    Cons

    1) Competitive promotion process. Time in role is definitely a big factor. 2) Fast-paced work can lead to lack of role clarity & overlapping/redundant work at times. 3) Lack of documentation for certain things. You kind of just have to figure stuff out through trial and error.

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on quality of work, not time in role and jumping through hoops

    Salesforce2019-09-16
  6. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities and training

    Cons

    Occasional disjointed communication between business units

    Salesforce2019-09-19
  7. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great vision, leadership genuinely cares about doing the right thing, great technology

    Cons

    Fast pace, too much going on

    Salesforce2019-09-18
  8. "Excellent benefits and compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, personal time balance, environment, benefits

    Cons

    No cons found so far

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  9. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great senior leadership with a real vision for the company and industry Transparency senior leadership make a real effort to communicate to all levels and they listen to feedback from employees, customers and partners Great culture of Diversity and Giving back . Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging It is very much a sales organization so other departments take a back seat at times Senior Management are great but they need to give more authority and autonomy to the regions. Very HQ centick for Senior Management positions

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  10. "Dream job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Solution Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic perks - Great culture - Excellent level of repsonsibility and exposure

    Cons

    - Sometimes seems like a company where you'd be better off joining after a few years elsewhere, rather than kicking off your career due to what seems like unfair promotions

    Salesforce2019-09-16
Found 5064 reviews