Singtel Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,350 of over 1,727 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of best good work life balance(in 113 reviews)

  • "Comfortable working environment with new things to learn(in 75 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance but I found balance through my colleagues turned friends so it's ok(in 73 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, have to work extra hours(in 39 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Culture and steady leaders

      Aug 26, 2021 - HRM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning opportunities and collaborative culture

      Cons

      Work can be overwhelming at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Administrative in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly management and staff in the company

      Cons

      Salary too little and staff benefit not very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know of your positive experiences and from your feedback, I can only conclude your team has been delivery awesome outcomes. Noted your comments on the benefits. We strive to continuously review and shape our people policies to be relevant to our people. May we invite you to share with us via our internal channels any suggestions that we can look into. Thanks and continue to deliver the awesome impact that you have been doing!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good local company

      Sep 20, 2021 - User Experience Designer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff canteen Singtel staff discounts Competitive salary

      Cons

      Limited growth Some older management might resist change Not sure why but some Directors like to shout at juniors... like cannot talk properly must shout one..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good bosses, happy colleagues

      Sep 18, 2021 - Robotic Process Automation (RPA) Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The remuneration package is decent, if you work with a good boss you'll enjoy working there. Career progression is plentiful too.

      Cons

      Too many different systems to interface with

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director Experience & Engagement

      Hi there, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know of your positive experiences with us and your views that the package is decent and that career progression is plentiful. As a big company, we do recognise that there are many processes and systems that we have and we will work hard to improve them. We also invite you to join us and be part of the efforts improve our internal processes and systems. Meanwhile, please stay safe.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work-life balance

      Sep 16, 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Work-life balance 2) Good management

      Cons

      Big management that sometimes make it difficult to know who are the stakeholders.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director Experience & Engagement

      Hi there, Great to know you're having an great time with us. Do keep it up and we look forward to continue creating awesome impact for our team, colleagues, and our stakeholders! Please take care and stay safe!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good people in the company

      Cons

      Structured and well organised in company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there! Thanks for your comments! If you have any specific suggestions on how we can further improve to make Singtel a great place for you, please reach out to your leaders and/ or People Partners. Take care!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work life balance

      Sep 14, 2021 - Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Flexible working hours 2) Peers are willing to help each other

      Cons

      1) Red taps to get things approved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey Thank you for your feedback. I do feel for you, having myself experienced many of the red tapes over my time with the company. If I may share, I do see the desire to improve on things by our leaders and over the years, efforts and resources have been invested to enable us to do our work. I do appreciate too that change will take time, especially for a huge company like ours. Keep up the spirit and I do encourage you to share any specific feedback on the challenges you face with your leaders and/ or People Partners. Please keep safe!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Enjoying my job here!

      Sep 11, 2021 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nurturing bosses and caring company that looks our for our staff. This motivates me to do my best.

      Cons

      Yet to find any so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey! Lovely to hear of your positive experiences and great feedback about your leaders and the company. As a Singtel staff myself, I do appreciate the efforts and resources put in to engage and develop us. Let continue to be part of this amazing team that strives to deliver awesome impact!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Manager

      Sep 11, 2021 - Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to learn new things

      Cons

      Need to work hard all the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good exposure

      Sep 9, 2021 - Management Associate Program 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Min input, max output - Diverse, especially working under subsidiary of Singtel group, NCS - family oriented culture

      Cons

      - red tapes - many old guards in the company - hard to navigate within the organisation due to lack of support

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,350 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

    Singtel logo
    or