Singtel Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,452 of over 1,854 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of best good work life balance(in 113 reviews)

  • "Comfortable working environment with new things to learn(in 75 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance but I found balance through my colleagues turned friends so it's ok(in 73 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, have to work extra hours(in 39 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great Place to work !

      Nov 4, 2021 - Talent Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring company culture, great benefits, friendly coworkers, lots of internal opportunities. A company that's always adopting to changes in the market and always striving to be the best workplace.

      Cons

      Lot of processes to follow. Can be lengthy at times.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there! Sincere thanks for your comments. Great to read about the pros you have mentioned and I do attest to many of it in my 5 years with the company. I do connect strongly with you too that there are many processes and some may be a tat tedious to undertake. Positively, I have seen much efforts to relook into processes and I appreciate that things may take a while especially given the large size of the company. Having said that, let’s continue to be part of this change! Magic happens when we all push for changes, regardless of how small it is, as we go along. Thanks again for sharing and please stay awesome!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to Work

      Nov 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager is good Scope of work defined in interview and currently working is same Work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing to say from my side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It’s really lovely to know of your positive experiences! Please stay well and safe!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Noce

      Nov 30, 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance And good manager

      Cons

      Unable to progress further into management grade

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thank you so much for your comments. Much appreciated and I do wish you well in your endeavors! Please stay safe!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Moving towards technology

      Nov 30, 2021 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Venturing into the latest technology available in the market and able to diversify one's portfolio.

      Cons

      Big corporate will have many processes and layers that will challenge individuals that have not worked in big corporate firms.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there, Thank you for your reflections. They are important and much appreciated!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Dec 1, 2021 - Service Manager in Bukit Batok New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Planned career advancement and development

      Cons

      So far so good, no obvious cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hello there Thanks for the comments! Much appreciated and please stay safe!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Life in Singtel

      Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues to work with and direct managers will do their best to help you.

      Cons

      Feeling a little burn out from workload. Compensation can somewhat be a little better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there, Thanks for sharing your comments here. Lovely to know you have great colleagues and supportive managers. On the other hand, I can totally empathize with you about the issue of burn out. It’s certainly unusual times and many of us (myself included) do feel exhausted many a times. I do encourage you to speak with your leaders and/ or people partners if you need any support in managing this. Alternatively, do explore the many well-being programs that the people team have implemented to support employees well-being. Please stay well and stay safe!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad

      Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work and life balance

      Cons

      Limited career progression, can have better salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Positive experience

      Nov 26, 2021 - Account Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Under a good mentor and a team of good colleague , the team bonding are very strong

      Cons

      Internal process are too massive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there Thank you for your reflections. They are appreciated. Please keep well and safe.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Nov 23, 2021 - Associate Security Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is kind of ok to work

      Cons

      the pay is not that good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there Thank you for your comments. Please take care and wishing you all the best.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Workplace processes

      Nov 21, 2021 - IT Business Analyst in Serangoon,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Streamline workplace processes and system processes. Move away from silo working model to a more engaged IT process

      Cons

      Internal processes still needs further improvement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thanks for sharing your thoughts! It’s great to know you find the company going in the right direction and I do agree with you that there are many internal processes that needs improvement! I do encourage you to continually call out what these processes are to your leaders or better still, initiated changes and improvements in areas that are within your control. I strongly believe that if all of us can do it, the company will definitely be a better place for all of us! Thanks again for the comments! Please stay healthy and safe!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,452 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

    Singtel logo
    or