Singtel Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,668 of over 2,151 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
319 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of best good work life balance(in 161 reviews)

  • "Great culture and working environment(in 105 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be improved further(in 109 reviews)

  • "A lot of red tape / beureucracy(in 57 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      As wide and diverse a career as you are prepared to back yourself on

      Dec 9, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Singtel for 30 years since graduating, and have had one of the widest and most diversified career across many different roles, different functional skills and working across the region in Singapore, Philippines and Australia. Some have been mainstream roles, some start-up, many in different areas outside my core training, and some I had a chance to shape and create when the role didn't first exist. My insights on the company is Singtel management is very supportive of your learning and growth, of moving into new roles. It comes down to your willingness to constantly learn new things, challenge yourself and back yourself. If so, the management and culture supports that very well. It is also a purposeful organization that also respects the individual diversity. So I have always had the opportunity to weave in a broader purpose and my own purpose into my roles, such as to positively impact society, our customers, the environment which is very important as many other companies are there just to make money. Part of my success is that I have also failed in some roles when I took a risk and really stretched myself into new and challenging areas. You only fail if you are not willing to pick yourself up and give it another go, and the culture supports you giving it a go.

      Cons

      If you like an industry that is fast paced, ever-changing with room for constant innovation, this is also the industry and company to be in. But if you want things to be predictable, unexciting and low risk, then it may be better to consider elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hello there, Thank you so much for your very inspiring post. Spending over 30 years with a company is indeed a huge achievement! In my 5 years with the company, I have personally seen how the company continue to strive, innovate and transform - something that we have to do so to stay relevant. I have also seen the amount of resources and energies poured in to ensure our 20-over thousand employees keep pace with this change. In this regard, I totally connect with your sharing about the supportive management and culture. Your sharing also reinforced many of my beliefs when it comes to working life such as (1) large companies offer wide and diverse opportunities to its employees provided employees adopt the right attitudes and openness to learn and to embrace opportunities as part of their professional development and (2) the need for us to continuously learn, unlearn and relearn, to dare to innovate and reinvent and not be discouraged if we were to fail. Does certainly remind us of the often used phrase - failure is the mother of all successes! Cliche but very true. Thank you once again for your sharing. Wishing you all the very best and please stay safe.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      1 year review

      Apr 20, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture - Friendly colleagues - Good work life balance

      Cons

      - Nothing bad to say at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 16, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work with

      Cons

      Projects are stressful at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive Review

      May 16, 2022 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company Culture. Management try to listen to the ground. Most staff are friendly.

      Cons

      Ongoing Re-org is messy and cause gaps in work process. Some older staff is resistance to changes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good stepping stone

      May 12, 2022 - Automation Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience that might not come by easily

      Cons

      Could improve on HR department.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My experience with Singtel so far.

      May 11, 2022 - Senior Web Developer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair and supportive environment. Work-life balance.

      Cons

      Dev environment should improve to increase our performance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 12, 2022 - Facility Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good activity for work place

      Cons

      Excellent technical support in the office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Transforming.

      May 5, 2022 - Solutions Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company's branding is still impactful in Singapore. A lot of things to learn.

      Cons

      The processes from legacy hinders the changes and transformation being put in place. Long hours and a lot of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Workplace

      May 5, 2022 - Program Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and working environment

      Cons

      Loss of management direction and style

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good comoany to work with

      May 3, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Tampines New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work with

      Cons

      No prospect for my post

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,668 Reviews

    Singtel Reviews FAQs

    Singtel has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 2,151 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Singtel to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Singtel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Singtel. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    73% of Singtel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Singtel 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

    Singtel logo
    or